We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Dirty and Overpriced”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed only one night, as we were traveling through. Room was not completely cleaned, furniture had large stains on them, and rug had pulls. AC control by door. With AC on, couch/TV area was freezing and bed area was too warm to sleep. Grossly overcharged pet fee. To add insult to injury, coffee in AM was terrible. With all the hotels in the area and along the Interstate, local management apparently doesn't care about being competitive.

Avoid at all costs.... worst Marriott property I've been to in 30 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bill Q,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Youngstown Poland. Once again, I'm very sorry about the negative experience you had while you were with us. I can assure you that since your stay these issues have been addressed. We strive to impress our guests and I'm truly sorry that we came up short during your stay. Please allow us the opportunity to show you how we used your feedback to improve our services during your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Steve P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    56
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
94
33
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are a family of five, including three kids ages 7 to 15. We stayed here for one night in April while visiting relatives in the area. We have stayed here several times on previous trips, the last one being in July 2013 (see my previous review.)

Room and breakfast were great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Big things come in small packages it looks like a small hotel however it has top notch staff an excellent -excellent housekeeping I recommend small businesses vacationers locals everyone should give this hotel address

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fox5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

personable staff, clean, most comfortable mattress! will definitely stay here again on return visits. the location is definitely great for shopping, restaurants etc. we would definitely recommend the king suite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARBARA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A wonderfully maintained and very friendly Residence Inn. Convenient to major roads, close to good shopping. Breakfast is good, "social hour" is sufficient for dinner. Recommend without any hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJoeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just north of the Ohio turnpike close to the border of Ohio and Pennsylvania. We chose it for the pool and free breakfast, because my daughters wanted to swim. A bonus, is the fact that there were lots of restaurants nearby like Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, and Texas Roadhouse. We really enjoyed our visit, and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MO228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is not your typical Residence Inn; felt more like a Homewood Suites. Regardless, this is a nice hotel for either a one night stay or longer visits. Housekeeping, decor, room amenities were all top-notch. Front desk staff were personable and efficient. Bed mattress and pillows were very comfortable and restful. The living area has a sofa, armchair, TV, and work desk, plus a gas fireplace. The adjacent kitchenette area has a small dining table. Overall, my expectations were met. Plenty of dining options close by (a few within walking distance). Easy access to I-680; the general area experiences heavy traffic during rush hour. However, the road the hotel is on, is not very busy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Property: Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Address: 7396 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1974
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland is conveniently located off of I-680 and minutes away from downtown Youngstown restaurants and attractions. Events at the Covelli Centre, Mill Creek Park, and the Canfield Fairgrounds are just a short drive away. Youngstown State University, ITT Technical Institute Youngstown and the New Castle School of Trades are all nearby for families visiting the area. Guests will enjoy all of the modern amenities our hotel provides including free breakfast, on-site laundry, a business center,a 24-hour hotel fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, free WiFi, and the Residence Inn Mix three nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poland
Poland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing