We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodations, over-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

this hotel is good but i feel it is over-priced for the area. there are a lot of restaurants to choose from in the area but some have poor service. it is easy to get on & off the highway. no matter how you slice it, it is just youngstown ohio not the beach!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The beds were comfortable, the price was average, and there didn't seem to be excessive noise. The Hampton name usually means the stay will be good and that held true here. Close to all the local and chain restaurants plus shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room and the breakfast was delicious. The only thing I didn't like was I was hoping to enjoy the adult only time in the pool and there was kids there when there shouldn't be and the staff never said anything. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff make this an exceptional place to stay! They make you feel right at home and go out of thier way to make sure everything is great for each quest. Definately will only stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is an excellent family hotel although night staff may need to be reminded of requests. This hotel is very clean and has a very good breakfast staff and area. Check in/out is quick and easy. My family really enjoyed their stay at this hotel. Although my sister had no idea she was allergic to feathers. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I would give this hotel 2 thumbs up and will recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff where very very helpful and always courteous to my needs. I also want to add that when I arrived on location grounds was very clean of snow cause it just snowed that day and the hotels parking area was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had a good experience at this hotel. overall the hotel was quiet and pretty comfortable. Everything was easy to get to within the hotel. I did not have breakfast at the hotel due to the fact that meetings I attended included breakfast, but I found that the menu choices were typical Hampton which would have served my needs if I had eaten there. I would recommend this hotel for people who visit the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman

Address: 7395 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman conveniently located just minutes from Youngstown State University off of I680. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Poland/ Boardman Hotel Poland
Poland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing