We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel. We arrived late at night, The staff was very helpful. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices and the food was good. Our room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Second time at this hotel - both for 3 nights. It is not a new property by any means, but it has been well maintained and is a good quality reasonably priced place to stay. Pool is well maintained and has a lift for accessibility. Very friendly staff that makes you feel at home - I really hate places where they make you feel like you are bothering them when you ask them to do their job. Everyone here has acted before being asked and seemed genuinely happy to be helpful.

The restaurant next door, Springfield Grill, is VERY good as is the Italian place (Nicolinni's) across the highway.

Room Tip: high and away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandere1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Nice, simple, clean stay. Good breakfast. Good prices especially reserved ahead of time. Bathroom was nice and service was excellent. Good location for food, shopping and drinks. Would most def return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, not knowing what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised . The property was clean, service prompt and friendly, and the room clean and well serviced. I've stayed at "better" hotels and have been locked out of my room, have had to ask for shampoo never replaced, etc. not here. Will definitely come again. Needs a fitness center though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank SStocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn at the end of a 5 day trip. It is not as nice as other Fairfields. The rooms were ok, but could have been cleaner, especially in the bathroom. Beds were not horrible but only a little hard. Our room faced a restaurant parking lot that had lots of unloading activity around 5 am and the I 680 freeway noise was bothersome. It had a bit of a strange hotel smell but fortunately the window opened all the way and cleared it out. Staff was nice, breakfast was good, it just wasn't a great feeling at this hotel. Will probably spend the extra $$ on the Hampton Inn for the extra comfort next time.

Room Tip: Face the hotel next door. It seemed like it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Karen939,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback so that we can continue to improve our hotel for future guests. I appreciate the kind words about my staff and am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apology that your room was not fully clean. I will address your concerns with my housekeeping staff. I would also like to apologize for any outside noise that bothered you. On future stays we would be more than happy to place you in a room on the other side of the hotel. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in Youngstown.

Sincerely,
Brian N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to Michigan. The staff was very welcoming and professional. The hotel had a strange configuration. When you walked in , you could see the pool and breakfast area all together. It was clean but tired looking.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YoungstownFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Mary Ann S,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Youngstown and the kind words regarding my staff. We can’t wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Brian N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Poland Fairfield! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable - from the lobby to the breakfast room to the pool - everything was welcoming. The room was very clean, and housekeeping did an excellent job and accommodated our requests for extra towels. (3 sets were provided, but we had 2 adults and 2 children, so we needed one more set.) Breakfast was very good and was kept replenished. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petunia_and_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
9.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Address: 7397 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1992 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland)
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Youngstown, Ohio is conveniently located off I-680. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland has all of the modern amenities to allow you the comforts of home while away for business or leisure travelers alike. We are minutes from the Youngstown Covelli Centre in downtown Youngstown where guests can go to watch the Youngstown Phantoms hockey team. Youngstown State University and the New Castle School of trades are a short drive from our hotel. Guests can check out local events at the Canfield Fair Grounds or go shopping at the nearby Southern Park Mall or free breakfast served daily with hot and healthy options. We are centrally located near a variety of restaurants and within walking distance to Outback, Springfield Grille, Niccollini's, and Starbucks. We invite you to come and relax in our warm and friendly atmosphere. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, you're our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Hotel Poland
Fairfield Inn Poland
Fairfield Poland
Poland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing