We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good value”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Over this past Memorial Day we stayed at this Fairfield Inn. It was pleasant. The lobby was small and some aspects looked a bit outdated, but our room was a good size and the employees were kind & helpful. They recommended the Springfield Grille, right next door, for dinner and it was excellent!....the hotel employee even gave us a coupon for a free appetizer!
One downside was that our room, although appearing to be clean, the carpet was wet so I didn't notice it until my shoes were off and we were already settled into the room. When the woman at the front desk called to see how things were, I told her about that and she offered to move us to a different room, but at that point...it would have been too much work. I think they should have offered to reduce our bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ruth J,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman Poland. Guest satisfaction is our main goal, and I'm sorry we were unable to meet that during your time with us. Even though we would have liked to, because you prepaid through a third party we don't have the ability to discount your bill. However, if you ever find yourself back in the area, please contact me at the hotel and I'd be happy to discount a future stay.

Sincerely,
Matt F.
General Manager
330-726-5979
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    56
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
21
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I have rotated staying here and the Hampton Inn right next door. Fairfield is showing its' age inside and out. Staff was very friendly, clean, somewhat quite, but aging. Lack of mini-fridge and microwave in room doesn't help. Price is high for the value. Don't understand it being this high for the Youngstown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear HBNY6,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver a great experience to our guests, and I'm so sorry that we fell short. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Matt F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you are looking for a lot of bells and whistle's then you may not be WOWed. However if you are looking for a great stay, clean hotel, safe environment, nice staff, good location and breakfast then this location won't disappoint.

There is nothing that really stands out about this location. It's an older building but is well maintained. During my stay they cleaned all the carpets and changed mattresses. You will have a comfortable stay.

I don't think the price fits the location and value. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Chris G,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, nice staff and complimentary breakfast. However, I would like to apologize that we did not reach our goal of impressing you during your stay. We want every guest to have an exceptional stay and I'm sorry you didn't. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow the Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland another opportunity to impress you!

Sincerely,
Matt F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel is fine, nothing special but adequate and met our needs. Pool is nice size with a hot tub. Lots of restaurants and stores close by. Room was clean. The Coffee in the lobby was horrible good thing there are other options close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJosontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear JoJosontheroad,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland. I'm glad to hear that you found your room clean and our location near restaurants and shopping convenient. I'm sorry that our complimentary coffee was not to your liking. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Matt F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smethport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is located by many restaurants and shopping opportunities. The hotel appears to be an older hotel that was remodeled but is nice. The beds were decent and the shower was clean. While amongst the busy surroundings the noise level was good, no major issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Wayne F,
Thank you for leaving us a review. I’m glad to hear that our location near restaurants and shopping was convenient for you. I’m also glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. I hope the next time you find yourself in the area, you will allow the Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Matt F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good stay and relaxing, near restaurants and shopping centers. Clean rooms and good service w breakfast. I love how i make reservations online w no problems or issues. Close parking and nice rooms. Price is well worth it w all the amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights when visiting family in the area for the holidays and I was pleased with everything. The rooms were updated and clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating with free hot breakfast. I would stay there again when in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfoster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Address: 7397 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1992 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland)
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Youngstown, Ohio is conveniently located off I-680. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland has all of the modern amenities to allow you the comforts of home while away for business or leisure travelers alike. We are minutes from the Youngstown Covelli Centre in downtown Youngstown where guests can go to watch the Youngstown Phantoms hockey team. Youngstown State University and the New Castle School of trades are a short drive from our hotel. Guests can check out local events at the Canfield Fair Grounds or go shopping at the nearby Southern Park Mall or free breakfast served daily with hot and healthy options. We are centrally located near a variety of restaurants and within walking distance to Outback, Springfield Grille, Niccollini's, and Starbucks. We invite you to come and relax in our warm and friendly atmosphere. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, you're our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Hotel Poland
Fairfield Inn Poland
Fairfield Poland
Poland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing