We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I had to go to a wedding and the wedding hotel which is right next to this one was double the price - -in fact there are about 4 hotels next to each other here and I believe this was the cheapest one. It was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. There are also many restaurants and stores within walking distance if you need to pick something up.

Room Tip: This hotel does accept pets so if you are allergic you may want to stay else where -- other than tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinabethTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    105
    43
    21
    23
See reviews for
153
77
69
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Thank you to John Wehringer, Jean, and staff for wonderful service, attention to detail, and warm and friendly accommodation. It was priceworthy, comfortable, no unnecessary trimmings or tricks, and a warm thank you to John, especially.

Rick Snyders, Room 513
South Africa
snydefja@mweb.co.za

Room Tip: Fourth Floor is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederikS969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Boardman/Poland Red Roof Inn to attend a funeral. It was a very stressful situation but John Wehringer, who attended the front desk, made sure that we had a room that met our needs. He was caring and helpful and a very positive first impression of the Inn. Our room was clean and in working condition. John made us feel comfortable and his kindness and courtesy made a very sad situation more bearable We never stayed at a Red Roof before but because of John's helpfulness and incredible customer service we'll make it a point to stop at Red Roof in the future. Frank P

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Red Roof Inn in Boardman/Poland, Ohio. We were very impressed by the thoughtful and friendly service provided by John Wehringer, who was staffing the front desk when we arrived. He made sure that the room we were staying in met our special needs, offered us a discount when we discovered that the microwave in the room was not working, and was generally a warm, outgoing and welcoming host. The room (aside from the microwave) met our needs well, was well appointed, and had a comfortable bed at a reasonable price. We rely on Red Roof because most of their properties also accommodate pets, including our corgi-sheperd mix, Bella. Jeff K

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardman, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Two nights ago after driving for 18 hours straight from Florida we stayed with family. That was not the best idea. Last night my wife stopped here in search of some relief. It was great to have both ladies that we dealt with to be extremely helpful. When we came back after my wife picked us up Rhonda helped us in a quick kind and professional manner. She even found us a room for Saturday night that they initially didn't think was available. She was kind and courteous and even dealt with my sarcastic jokes. Thanks to Robin and the young lady that was at the desk before her.

Room Tip: Great stop for a quick trip. Staff was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed our king suite!Very big and was priced right!!!We would like to extend a big shout out and thank you to the employees who worked so hard on that busy night.Thank You John Wehringer who took great care of us at the deskwith a cheerful smile and excellent customer service!!!Thank you Adam Pondillo who serviced our room to Housekeeping being shorthanded ,And Thank you to Dan Bidelspach who was working maintenance and running around making sure everything was perfect with the rooms and us guests!!!Definitly will return!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West portsmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband, our 2 girls and me are staying here right now cause he is working on the pipeline and the rooms are spacious, comfy, and clean! As well as the guy who works at the front desk (john wehringer) has been exceptionally helpfull and very nice! I would deffintly
Suggest this place to stay for either a short or long time! Room 224!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalbowlings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boardman

Property: Red Roof Inn Boardman
Address: 1051 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1977
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boardman 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boardman Hotel Poland
Red Roof Inn Poland
Poland Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing