We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Port Clinton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman Inn(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
40
64
86
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
64
86
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple juicebig boyone night staywould stay againmotelmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed at nicer hotels at a lower rate. In fact, the person checking in ahead of me was paying $10 less a night. I was using a AAA discount too.

There is no elevator going to the second floor. That's not really a big deal except the main light fixture in the central stairway was totally burned out.

Our room was clean and basic. The bedspreads came from the 1960's as did most of the furnishings. The downstairs pop machine would not take my dollars bills. The desk clerk gave me 20 dimes, then the pop machine gave me a Coke instead of a Diet Coke. I gave up and walked to McDonalds.

We had the misfortune of going the weekend of the mayflies. That's not the fault of the hotel. It was impossible to go outside without the mayflies landing on you. They made their way into the hotel lobby and hallways. The outside stairwell was totally covered in them. The ice machine is only on the main floor off the lobby. There appeared to be mildew around the metal rack in the ice dispenser.

Parking is limited. There were at least 5 guests with boats in the parking lot taking up most of the space.

McDonalds is across the parking lot. Frischs is across the street. And every other imaginable restaurant is within an easy drive.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyk325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry for the
inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
We have addressed the issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

1.2 miles from jet express. Free shuttle to and from jet. Double booked our room, walked in in family sleeping in the middle of the night. Scary stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Please accept our apologies for giving you the wrong room.
Because of this incident we have reinforced the imnportance
of the security for our guests. Thank for bringing this matter to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews