We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This was a wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I would rave over this hotel. The room was beautiful. The grounds were well kept. I liked how even though they had a swimming pool indoors they put a patio to lay out on. Every thing ammenties wise, was in working order! The breakfast was very yummy. My daughters each said they wish we could have eaten breakfast there again. We had an odd small thing happen of missing a bag after the cleaning crew came in. We are still a bit confused by this. However, the front deck person on duty helped with directions and ideas of how to best travel. I appreciated this very much. I was able to print my needed directions right off the computer in the business center!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelcakeforjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Past Guest,

It was our great pleasure to serve your lodging needs while you visited our wonderful area. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    258
    99
    46
    22
See reviews for
285
224
35
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

our hotel experience was great--and made even better when I inadvertently left my credit card at the desk, and when employee saw us return from an excersion in the area-she immediately came up to our room and returned it to me....Kudos to the staff at this Holiday Inn Express--we would not hesitate to return -and we we make several trips to the area a year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meemee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Honest Employees;

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review about our establishment. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let other travelers know about your visit to our establishment. We take pride in our employees and it is great to know they take pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was fresh and clean. The buffet breakfast had hot food - eggs, biscuits and gravy, nice selection of pastries, several cereals and helpful staff. Nice open dining area with great sunlight.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Very Nice,

Words cannot express how immensley pleased we were by your wonderful review. It makes us extremely happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you on your next visit to our wonderful area.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hotel was good considering the rate per night. The pool is awesome; it has a jacuzzi. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShabAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Pretty Nice,

THANK YOU for such a great review. We whole-heartedly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Port Clinton, Ohio.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nothing negative to say about this place. Great breakfast provided. The rooms were clean and comfy. I travel for work frequently and this place is comparable to other well managed chains that provide consistent accomidations across multiple locations.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler000321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Great Place to Stay,

It was our pleasure having you as our guests for your summer get away. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us and other travelers know how great your stay was. It is guests like yourself that make our job so rewarding. Thank you once again.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We did not enjoy our stay here. When we checked in they had mistakenly booked us for a king bed room even though we had asked for 2 double beds. The hotel was completely booked. There were 3 of us (father and 2 grown daughters) and we all had to stay in the same bed, because the pull-away beds were all taken and sleeping on the floor here made our skin crawl. The office woman was unhelpful. Our hotel room smelled of mildew and pond water. Luckily there was complimentary breakfast. We were not compensated for the mistake nor made to feel welcome. We will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieann16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Bad Experience,

I am sorry for all the issues you had while visiting our establishment. I hope you treat these as isolated incidents and give us a second chance to prove to you that this is not the way it ususally is. We hope to see you in the future.

Kim Bartish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel was clean overall, but fountain outside was green and had trash in it. The important things like the room, public areas and swimming pool were very clean. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of food for all. Good location, close to restaurants and East Harbor State Park for wonderful swimming. Would definitely recommend to friends and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcleary800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Everything we could ask for,

We absolutely enjoy reading such positve comments about our establishment from travelers such as yourself. Your honesty let us know what we are doing wrong and what we are doing right; and how we can improve. The fountain out front has been cleaned since your visit. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again thank you.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.2 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#2 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing