We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable breakfast bars!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Express

Coffee Express
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
CARY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable breakfast bars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were in Port Clinton for 4 days. Did not go here till last day, our mistake.... They Should rename restaurant, sounded like a quick coffee house, it was every thing but that! Great coffee , quiche, granola bars I dream about! All I can say is GO

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeville Corners, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just stopped in for a quick bite around noon time. The coffee cake muffin was wonderful! Will stop back before leaving for home tomorrow to check out the early morning muffin supply! It was very busy around the lunch hour, but we took our items to go anyway so it really didn't matter. Will definitely return! Coffee also smelled out of this world!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy place, but very good food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

There were 6 persons in our party. They quickly recognized that and obtained our order. The food came quickly and the service was with a smile.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 459lupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Wonderful baked goods and quiche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

After a long night of partying at the Bay we were looking for caffeine and a hangover cure. I randomly found this little gem by virtue of a phone app. Cannot recommend high enough. The muffins were amazing! The farmers and crab meat quiches were also excellent. My friend indicated that the coffee was very good. I had the brewed iced tea which was also very good. Quick service and super friendly staff. We ended up having breakfast there both mornings of our trip. Try it! You will not be disappointed. Plus, there are a couple of cute shops to check out next door!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Remembered My Name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

In another life, I used to present seminars on marketing, and one of the key points I always made was the power of using customers names. Still, I have only visited Coffee Express 3 or 4 times over the past 2 years, and was very VERY surprised that the proprietor called me by name as soon as I walked through the door. Frankly, based on this alone the food could have stunk and I'd still have given the establishment a "passing" grade, but the food was good too, and reasonably priced. It's easy to see how CE has managed to stay in business where many other restaurants have failed. Stop in for breakfast or lunch, you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johnbmarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Express also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing