We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for canadians to get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erie Islands Resort Marina
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for canadians to get away!”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This place was very quiet and relaxing with beautiful scenery of the marina. We were treated very well and will definitely go back. The rooms were very clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier! The food was excellent! And it's not too far from Cedar Point.

Room Tip: any room is great. ask about the owners suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
We are pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropiate departments and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    26
    19
    27
    54
See reviews for
59
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Had an awesome time there. It was very relaxing. The staff is very friendly and the service was great. The manager, Ed Littlefield and Katherine at the front desk, took time to meet us and made us feel special. Our stay there was great. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very friendly staff. Meet the hotel manager personally. Our room was beautiful Then on Saturday we went to our dinner that was included in our package and this is when our trip became amazing The food and service great and the feel in the place was amazing! ! And here was the hotel manager Ed Littlefield. Very nice person. Again we all where happy. This was the best trip ever! Thank you erie islands and thank you Ed. We can't wait to come back.. Thank you very much Ed, Shery, Kathrin.
Anna & David Tigay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward l, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you very much! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay...We all had a lot of fun with your entire group...All the staff and I truly look forward to seeing you on your next visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Bought this on groupon was not sure what to expect
Checked in on fri
Night. Very friendly staff. Meet the hotel manager personally. Our room was beautiful
Then on Saturday we went to our dinner that was included in our package and this is when our trip became amazing ..the food and service great and the feel in the place was amazing! ! And here was the hotel mgr. Again making sure we all where happy. After dinner thete where 5 couples and ed the manager of the hotel and holis wife cheryl seated around a fire talking!! This was the best trip ever! Thank you erie islands and thank you Ed. We can't wait to come back..

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank grouponlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward l, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you! I am happy that your stay with us was pleasent for you and I look forwared to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My Family only lives about 15 miles from the resort. We became members when our 3 children were small. They are now grown young adults. We loved to pack up and go out to a cottage or room at the Inn( recently updated and very nice) and instantly be on vacation. We also like to camp in the camp ground. My husband is a Scout Master and this is the perfect place to take the boys for primitive camping anytime of the year (Yes they camp in the winter time). We had our graduation parties in the poolside room and all our guests could use everything offered at the resort. We still love to go out just to getaway without having to spend a lot of money on gas or time to get there. Joining the resort was one of the best things we did for our family. The new management is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This resort is a great place to relax and get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissBrenda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
It's a pleasure to know that you are still enjoying your resort years later. We are striving to improve every aspect of the resort and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. If there is anything we can do in the future to improve your stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We recently stayed at a cottage here at Erie Island Resort. It was a Fall weekend family get together that turned out to be rainy and really windy. It did not matter because the resort was so nice and comfortable. Our cottage was extremely clean and roomy and the fireplace was a nice bonus. Enjoying the nice cottage, the fireplace and looking out at the river made our stay very enjoyable. Even my teenage boys liked it. The activity building has a really nice indoor pool and jacuzzi which I enjoyed. There is a game room, a really nice snack bar lunch type area, a gift shop and of course for the Summer, an outdoor pool and jacuzzi.

Beside the cottages the resort has a very nice hotel. We went into the hotel to check out the rooms for future use. The staff at the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. We did get to see a room and it looked very nice. We are looking forward to staying at the hotel. The lobby is very inviting and the dining room looked even more inviting. It looks out onto the marina. The dining room is only open on Saturday evenings, at least at this time of year it is only Saturdays. We did look at a menu and it only has a few items on that looked really good for the price. I did hear from a family member that has ate there that the food was very good so I look forward to that. We live two hours away but spend a lot of time in Port Clinton. We will try the restaurant at the hotel the next time but will also enjoy our usual favorites such as TradeWinds (great pizza) and of course Toft's Ice Cream - the best as far as my husband is concerned and I agree! Overall - one great resort!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 5thwheelcampergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
I am sorry to hear that the weather was not the best during your stay, however, it sounds as though your family made the best of it. Also, I am glad you had the opportunity to explore the resort and notice the many improvements taking place. We strive to improve all aspects of the facility and will continue to do so based upon the valuable feedback from guests such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Springs Ohio USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a great place to spend a weekend and my wife and I have had nothing but great experiences here.My parents and my sister ,brother-in -law and kids all stayed in cottage 9 and raved about it.Believe me if there would have been a problem with it not being clean I would have heard about it.My best tip is that the hotel does serve food on Saturday evening and the food is amazing with a very friendly staff.Also there is a bar on the second floor of the hotel and the bartender is very friendly and helpful.Certainly because its in northern Ohio the best time to stay is in the summer with the great outdoor pool ,but we love it year-round and feel the indoor pool is the best in the area,unless you are of course staying at a water park resort in Sandusky.Both of us feel the employees are very friendly and would highly recommend the chicken salad and funnel cake fries at the snack bar.As far the location the Portage river is a beautiful view from cottage 9 and its so close to Port Clinton if you have to get fast food ,and the resort does provide a list of area restaurants and pizza places that deliver.Also its a very short drive to Catawba island and three great places to eat,MonAmi winery,Nagoya ,and Crosswinds ,all are fun with good food.Also Dianas deli for breakfasts only-trust us.Papa Jimmys in downtown P.C has great pulled pork.So we hope you give the resort a try,is it perfect no but they truly are trying to make it better in everyway.I know my family members are already planning a return trip for this winter.As for us my wifes parents have been owners since the resort opened and we are associates who live a half hour away but spend so much time there its like home.Try to read beyond the negative reviews and you can really have a nice time.

Room Tip: management is eager to please just talk with them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YSUPENGUIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ja_franks, Manager at Erie Islands Resort Marina, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
We are pleased to read about your recent stay with us in the cottage. We look forward to seeing you and your family for years to come. As always, if there is anything we can do to improve your stay please let us know. I will be sure to pass your comments on the the appropiate departments. Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
4.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#11 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erie Islands Resort Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erie Islands Resort Marina

Property: Erie Islands Resort Marina
Address: 4495 W Darr Hopfinger Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-8907
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Erie Islands Resort Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Erie Shores and Islands is one of the top destinations in Midwest receiving nearly seven million visitors a year. Port Clinton is a central location to a wide array of fabulous activities that range from catching the Jet Express to the Islands; Cedar Point amusement park; several indoor water parks; winery’s; water sports; boating; fishing; camping & bird watching. If you love fishing you have to visit Port Clinton the Walleye Capital of the world. Our beautiful 375-acre waterfront resort is nestled on the Portage River, a tributary to Lake Erie, in Port Clinton Ohio. Erie Islands Resort enjoys an exclusive location very near the myriad of area activities but just far enough away to enjoy amazing Sunrises overflowing with spectacular color, Sunsets gently touching the water with a million dollar view in every direction and unspoiled star filled nights right at your door step. Erie Islands offers a variety of accommodations from our Victorian Style waterfront hotel, spacious cottages, luxurious vacation homes with private dock, or for the camping enthusiast 138 campsites. For our boating guest at Erie Islands we can accommodate you with our 100 slip marina. Indoor and outdoor enthusiasts, and children of all ages, will find a wide array of amenities and activities right here at Erie Islands. When you visit Erie Islands you will soon find yourself in the midst of a recreational paradise with our 15,000 square foot recreation center and 375 acres of grounds. Some of the many onsite amenities include restaurant, lounge, Aveda Spa and retail store, outdoor/indoor pools, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, kiddie pool, 10 private stocked fishing lakes, 125’ river fishing pier, exercise room, racquetball courts, basketball court, tanning spa, general store, snack bar, arcade, billiards, pool bar & disc golf course.At Erie Islands Resort & Marina, you really can have it all – it’s all about family, fun and relaxation while creating memories that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Erie Islands Resort Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Islands Resort Marina Hotel Port Clinton
Erie Islands Hotel Marina
Erie Islands Resort Marina Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing