We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated, smelly, rude service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OurGuest Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dated, smelly, rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here after being on Put-in-Bay all day... the rooms were SO dated...not that dated is so horrible, but they were dirty... ours smelled of cat pee and mildew. I stayed in this room 3 weeks after staying in Las Vegas at a 5 star resort that cost me $149/night... this room in Port Clinton cost me $189/night!!! Come on Our Guest Inn.. have a little pride...for the price, my suggestion is to sleep on a park bench... much cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    30
    20
    12
    16
See reviews for
25
42
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here after a long day @ put in bay. lobby was nice, pool was nice but when we got to our room, it smelled very musty! I had to get febreze in order to be able to enter room without holding our breath! Bedspreads & carpet were very dated! Bathroom & sheets did seem clean. Would definitely NOT recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macbuckeye1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

akron, oh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stay here annually for a meeting. The location is really great. Otherwise, it's just OK.

I've never had any problem with the staff - they're always very nice.

It is what it is. I've never left thinking, "I'm never coming back" nor have I ever left thinking, "I can't wait to come back."

Room Tip: try for a top floor. For some reason, the aging structure of the building makes those footsteps sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keatingclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Towels were used in my room. Maid only make the bed, thats it. Rooms are cramped dirty and out dated. Would not recommend for the price.staff made no effort to remedy our issues. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unhappyguest1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Our Guest Inn on several occasions. We have always found it to be a wonderful experience. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. The staff is always ready to assist or answer questions about the area. We like the location and the nearby restaurants.
Thank you Our Guest!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OHIO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have been there several times for Birding trips and they are right in the middle of Port Clinton. Walk to restaurants and water area. Catch Jet express or just chill in the parks there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doc832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a jacuzzi room with a firplace and king size bed. The fridge and microwave came in handy. Nice overight stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfriendly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OurGuest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OurGuest Inn & Suites

Property: OurGuest Inn & Suites
Address: 220 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1145
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — OurGuest Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your OurGuest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ourguest Inn And Suites
Ourguest Hotel Port Clinton
Our Guest Hotel Downtown
Our Guest Port Clinton
OurGuest Inn & Suites Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing