We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs major updates and maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OurGuest Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Needs major updates and maintenance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Musty and old, in need of paint, really hard beds. Very inexpensive, though. We stayed in the "back" area. Very motel like, with old school everything, scraped up walls, and disgusting AC-heating that was full of something flaky and black. Smelled like a smoking room. Convenient location to Port Clinton.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    30
    21
    12
    16
See reviews for
25
43
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Not the cleanest place. Looked like blood stains on the sheets. The bed was rock hard. The sink would not drain properly and the floor got flooded when you took a shower. Expected more, got less for the money we spent. Would not go back, ever.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deuce48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

No frills, right on for the price point. Room was fine, no cleanliness issues or noise issues. Pool is small and can get cramped if it is busy. This is a place to lay your head while you are site seeing in Put in Bay or any of the other islands. There were a large amount of dead bugs in the hallway in the entry way which was a turnoff but had nothing of the sort in the room itself. Would go back next year!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are preferred. First floor had the bug problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Could not sleep in the hard bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was in need of updating! They just seemed to try to fit a whole lot of furniture in a very small space. So overall the stay was not worth the expense! The location was very good right in the middle of town and the only noise we heard was from the people upstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Galbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have our choice of where to stay when in Port Clinton during the National Matches at Camp Perry, and we have chosen to stay here twice since going to the Nationals. We will choose to make it a point to stay at this particular hotel for many reasons, however, the most relevant reason will be its location. It is close to many shops, restaurants, the Lake Erie shoreline, and let's not forget the Jet Express for Put-In-Bay or Island hopping. It is also a family friendly hotel, as some rooms have separate rooms for children (information learned from a fellow guest with a child). The staff seem eager to please the guests because whenever I asked for something or wanted something done, they would take care of the matter. Also, they have an on-site Listening Room for live entertainment on variable weekends at a very reasonable rate, with alcohol available for those who like to drink.

Room Tip: Room 409 is a secluded suite with a claw and ball old style bathtub. The first floor in the main bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have always read reviews of hotels prior to deciding where to make a reservation when I travel, but I never took the time to actually write one myself. The reviews of OurGuest Inn & Suites were all over the place, so I was a little nervous after I made the reservation. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The room was cute and clean. The lady at the front desk was very helpful with providing me with an iron, directions, and good conversation. I thought the place was very cute and I would definitely stay there again in the future. We also loved that we could walk over to the Jet Express and could leave our car parked at the hotel.

My only complaint is that the bed was super hard. It didn't matter a whole lot for the one night that we stayed there because we went for a bachelorette party and we only slept for a few hours. However, I'm not sure how many more nights I could have slept on that mattress.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel, if it can be called such, is not worthy of your hard earned money. While every place in Port Clinton during season is over priced this dump is an embarrassment to the hotel industry. Lets start with the room entry door not locking. Push it open with no key, no problem. Management, "oh we are sorry." No toilet paper. Same response from the front desk. Dirty room, bring flip flops to walk around the room, two towels that I would not use to wash and dry my car. Entryway to hotel filthy, entry to second floor rooms filthy, room furniture, bed, shower and sink could not be given away to Goodwill. The good news for ownership it only cost the patron almost $200 on a Saturday night. The bad news for a "guest" is they paid it! Do yourself a favor if you are considering this place, sleep in your car it will be more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 466disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OurGuest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OurGuest Inn & Suites

Property: OurGuest Inn & Suites
Address: 220 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1145
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — OurGuest Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OurGuest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ourguest Inn And Suites
Ourguest Hotel Port Clinton
Our Guest Hotel Downtown
Our Guest Port Clinton
OurGuest Inn & Suites Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing