We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel after a day (and night) trip to Put-In-Bay. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was right. As long as you set your expectations based on the price you paid, you should not be disappointed. My only gripe is that it seemed like this particular room (231) had the world's loudest AC unit. Good thing I'd been at the bay all day, or I may not have been able to sleep :-)

The front desk staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We have addressed your concern with the air conditioner and taken care of it. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guest expectations and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    32
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
13
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I rated this because of the friendly staff and awesome location. I do feel it was a bit pricey for the room - but it was clean and within walking distance to everything. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving your furture lodging needs.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Inn because it was the closet location to the head boats going out. Upon entering the room, it smelled very old and musky. We opened the window to try and resolve that problem. It was a very small room but since we were traveling without the kids, we didnt seem to mind so much with the exception of the bathroom. This bathroom was VERY disappointing. For starters, it was very outdated, the sink look like it was about to fall, the toilet ran all night long and when taking a shower it went from hot/warm to extreme cold. The worst of the stay was the first night after we turned off the lights and started to driftt off to sleep we heard critters running around. There is NOTHING to do in this town if the weather is bad and you cant fish!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. We have addressed and corrected any problems with the room you had. Unfortunately we only can improve our hotel we have no control over the weather and fishing trips.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is the second time this summer we stayed at the Lakeland Motel(America's Best Value Inn). The room was clean and the management was very friendly. The location is within a very short walk of the Jet Express dock which is why we chose this motel. The price may be a little high for the size and type of room, but is pretty comparable for other motels/hotels which are not as close to the dock. We will definitely choose this motel again for future trips to Put in Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and our location to the Jet Express. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place is over priced for the rooms and the xtras. The room was small and the bathroom very very small barely enough room for one person. As far as breakfast cheap .50 cent danish is not my Ideal of food. Should at least have boxed cereal and real donuts. The shower water kept going from warm to ice cold not my ideal of a nice relaxing shower. The good points are the staff was very friendly and easy to get along with. The room was clean for the most part. And they did let me dock my boat at the docks for free. Also it is in a good location close to ferrys and charters. over all Id give them a 5 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendGetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. He are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We sincerely apologize about the trouble with your shower. Please know that the shower has been fixed. I hope you give us another opportunity to help you with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
237 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I have very mixed feelings on this hotel. It is truly a Motel 6 property but for triple the price. You are paying for the location, but... I wasn't impressed with the area either. It's been several years since I've been to the area-- there's not much left to the little "town" 3 store fronts were empty--

As for the hotel itself--

The pros: every person we met at the front desk was very nice. Large deck on the back of the hotel overlooking the marina. Close to the Jet Express if you are headed over to Put In Bay.

The cons: VERY basic. Room has no character, old, nondescript furniture, old tv, pillows... very small bathroom. No coffee maker in the room. Coffee, juice and some packaged items out for breakfast in the lobby. over priced for what you get.

Overall, the room was clean and the people very nice, but.... I have an issue with paying Hampton Inn prices for a Motel 6 room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colon, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I traveled all the way from Colon, Panama to visit friends in the Northern Ohio area. Someone recommended that I stay here because of the views of the lakes. The rooms were very clean and gave a comfortable feeling. The price was also reasonable because of the closeness to the downtown area as well as it sitting right along the water. The people in the office were extremely pleasant. I had a few questions for the lady about the area and she seemed to know almost everything about the area and helped me a lot. I got a chance to meet the manager and he was also and very down to earth nice guy. It was my first trip back to the states since I graduated college 5 years ago and the people at this facility truly made it one to remember. Because of their kindness, I plan to stay there every time I come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sen0rM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review for us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to assisting with your lodging needs in the future.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
260 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Property: Arlington Inn
Address: 121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing