We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arlington Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island House Hotel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Caps Motel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
25
37
15
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
37
15
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbait housewithin walking distancewatch the boatswaterfront roomthe jet expressno iron or ironing boardnothing fancybars and restaurantsroom was cleanhotel is locatedparking lotking roomwould definitely stay here againdockbayferryhalloween
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We visited Port Clinton this summer and stayed at America's Best Value Inn. I expected more for the money ($95), but then we are used to staying in Hampton Inn.) An older motel, tiny shower area, controlled a.c. with a chain on the ceiling which we could not turn off, so we froze. Offered continental breakfast (only coffee and prepackaged donuts). Check-in and check-out was easy. Pleasant, helpful staff. Best part was being able to sit on the dock attached to the motel and watch the boats come and go. All in all okay, but price too high.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for any inconvience you had with your room while you were with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity you help you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel was run down. Mold in shower, air condtioner did not work right. Staff not friendly.Breakfast was packaged products.Found better breakfast and cleaner place down the road.Manager is not friendly.saw several bugs in the room

Room Tip: super saver 8 way better
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Owner at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear you had these issues while a guest with us. Had you told us of these problems during your stay we would have been able to correct any issues, so your stay would have been enjoyable for you. All claims you made will be looked into and corrected where needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great location, clean rooms, excellent service! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs while in our area.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Please understand, the high ranking is based on location and price. It was clean (no "musty" smell as previous reviews) and the front desk was friendly ... but if you're staying in town for a week, this may not be the hotel for you. It's just your basic, small, Motel 6 type room.

However, it's 2 blocks from the Jet Express - which is why we chose it. It was a little over $100, on a holiday weekend - which would have cost $250 - $300+ (with a 2 or 3 night minimum) for the same basic room on the island. While we normally do stay on PIB, this was a great, budget alternative.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOZ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while visiting us and the Port Clinton/Put In Bay area. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you,
Deb
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June.. We were in room 102 and while it wasn't the ritz, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was 154.00 for two nights, including tax and we got a 4.00 each discount on the Jet Express ferry to Put In Bay. Within two blocks we found Marco's pizza, Mendoza's Mexican Rest, McCarthy's Irish Pub, Subway, Ala Carte Cafe (breakfast and lunch only), Fisherman's Wharf, the Jet Express dock, the fishing pier, and a small stretch of beach They have their own dock at the back of the hotel and there are tables and chairs to sit and watch boats go by since it is right on the harbor. Call for reservations before you go, the parking lot was full when we stayed! Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: The double rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccann1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while staying with usand we look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs
Thank you,
Deb
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews