We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently close and clean on the water.”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Franklin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently close and clean on the water.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The motel is older, but clean. It is convenient to Jet Express, restaurants, fishing, and parks. Our room was close to The Baithouse Bar, which offered live music into the early morning hours and was heard in our room, although not overly bothersome. We visited during Mayfly season. The motel staff did a good job of cleaning up the Mayflies each morning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srappach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule. We are glad you liked your clean room and location to everything in the area. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Thank you,
Deb, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    32
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
13
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in May 2013. Love the fact that is was right on the water. We could see Lake Erie from our room and could sit on the dock and watch the boats go by. There is a great little bar right next to the hotel with live music. An awesome place to relax. Also, the ferry to get to Put-in-Bay is just about a block away. The rooms could really use some updating but to us, the location was well worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you like our location to everything in the downtown area and that you had a wonderful vacation. We are in the process of updating rooms as time allows and hope you come back soon to see some of the changes.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love this place. So convenient to everything! Would highly recommend staying here. The entire staff wants to accommodate you! If you love fishing this is the place for you. Also, don,t forget to go to the island while here. Recommend using Sassy Sal charters for a wonderful fishing experience.

Room Tip: We really like the lake view, but have stayed in non-lake views and were very pleased. We are booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you,
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What we paid for our one night stay was ridiculous for the quality of the room, and the stay in general. We booked it for the location of being close to the activities of downtown. But our room was a joke. My husband is 6'5" and we had to sleep in a queen bed. The room was the smallest room I have ever stayed. We had a 1/4 inch crack under the door, and the freezing cold came in all night. (It was winter time, and it was very cold).The hot water for the shower took at least 10 minutes to warm up. We heard everything going on outside. We had to keep the fan in the bathroom on so the room was warm enough to actually feel comfortable. The "breakfast" was packaged pastries.....but not even good quality pasties. The kind you get out of a vending machine. I would think to charge over $140 a night, they may want to actually spend a little money updating so the guests feel comfortable. I would have rather stayed in my car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. I only wish you had told us of these problems the night of your stay so we could have had the opportunity to fix them.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
418 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Check-in was no problem. At the time I only the second guest, another 6-7 vehicles within two hours. Room 106., This a basic & clean facility. Furnishings are firm queen bed, four pillows. Low, but long four drawer chest. 80's television, with 60 channels. Luggage rack. Walk-in closet, with five wooden hangers. Writing desk & two chairs.

This facility was built in the early 50's. By mid-90's facility was doubled in size. Stairs only to second floor.

Bathroom is on the small size. Just a shower, with glass door. ,Not much space around the sink. area. The toilet is not for a tall person. I'm 5'8", had to sit at an angle to sit on the toilet. Any person 6' or taller would not be able sit on the toilet. The faucet looks fairly updated. hot water for shower in about 12 seconds & gentle to the face & shin. There are no selves for soap/shampoo. I put both on top of the shower door's wall. Also a wall heater on the bottom of shower wall. Plenty of towels.

parking is just a sidewalk away the room's door. Two soda machines on first floor. An outside ice machine. $1.50 for 5-6 lb. bag. The office has free ice. NO micro/fridge. There is a micro in office which guest are allowed to use. Most rooms have an outside plastic chair.

The a/c is controlled at the front office. I asked for the a/c to be turned off. When a/c was off, I needed to leave the room's door open to warm up the room. I noticed that another guest had her door open. The room's main heater won't start till the outside temperature is to a fixed temp. If checking in during a cool month, bring an extra blanket.

During my October stay, not much traffic noise. Breakfast consist of coffee & pre-packed pastries. I walked to Ala Carte Café on Madison Street for breakfast. Within walking distance on Madison Street are restaurants, pubs & pizza shops. A Subway is attached to back of the front office. Across Perry Street is Maros's Pizza.

All rooms are non-smoking. Both women I met were polite & friendly. I chose this facility for being close to restaurants, location & price My stay was $60.00. If I stay again, I would pick a warmer month and larger bathroom.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad you hear both the good and critical point of views. We will use your views to improve our hotel where needed.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

OK place, clean, nothing fancy. Strange heater in bathroom--always seemed to be on. They advertise a breakfast bar, but it really isn't--some coffee and pre-packed pastries. Need to get some tea bags for those who don't drink coffee. Nice enough place, workers pleasant. Can be a little noisy at times--a bar on the dock behind the motel, but not bad.

Room Tip: Don't bother to get a water-view room, not worth the extra $$ and can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MVFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value all feedback, both positive and critical.
We do hope to help you with your lodging needs in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights to go to the birding festival close by. The location was convenient for that. The room wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and quiet. Birders are probably a hotel's favorite guests--we go to bed early and leave early in the morning for our field trips. I was surprised the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was coffee, juice, and prepackaged rolls, which was fine for us since we got out early every morning. I did get a kick out of the towels--they were pretty thin. The folks we met at the desk were very nice. We paid $59 a night and for us, it was well worth it. We could have paid more for a fancier motel but this one worked out very well for us. If you are expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed. We will stay here again if we ever go back that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while enjoying the birding activities this year. We hope you will call on us the next time you are in town.
Thank you,
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Property: Arlington Inn
Address: 121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing