We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
125
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family reunion tennis courts bed and breakfast sunny side corporate retreat stocked pantry host and hostess tower room special blend golf outing amazing hospitality special weekend everything you could possibly need million times large living room blend coffee rock and roll hall
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Sunnyside Tower B&B! We were there for a wedding(congrats Sonya and Kevin!). Julie and Bozo went above and beyond to make sure everyone was well taken care of! Their attention to detail was phenomenal! In fact, Julie even primped the groomsmen's hair prior to the wedding. Their backyard was a perfect setting for the rehearsal dinner, gap party and just relaxing. The rooms were charming and included anything you may have needed. The breakfasts they prepared were delicious and plentiful! We would definitely go back and would highly recommend Sunnyside!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were in town for a wedding and had 6 families and about 25 family members stating at Sunnyside. Julie and Pete are the consummate hosts and made for an unforgettable weekend! The rooms were very comfortable, the food outstanding, and the shaded yard behind the house was the gathering spot for all guests attending the wedding. Julie is so gracious and repeatedly surprised us with her attention to detail. She went out of her way to make us comfortable and catered to our every need. The public park adjacent to Sunnyside was perfect for the kids and Julie and Pete provided all the sports gear needed to keep us entertained. The next time we travel to this area we will automatically contact Julie. Awesome place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

#1 B&B is right ! Julie goes above and beyond in food , cleanliness , decor , and her personality and hospitality ! Wonderful place to just relax with family or friends or by yourself ! Second year in a row I have been here and I'll be returning again ! Live to Pete and Julie stokes !

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank drebieniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Sunny Julie and Peter, are so awesome! Best host and hostess ever!! Awesome food. Such gracious people. I absolutely love Sunnyside Towers. This was our 3rd visit in 3 years. The last 2 years we have we have included our entire family. Made wonderful family memories. Celebrated my retirement there and this year, my birthday. Julie and Peter, or lovingly called Bozo, make you feel so special. If you're a coffee lover, you have to have Bozo's Special Blend!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were total 7 families with close to 30 guests.
We had a best vacation in our lives. Each and every one in our trip are happy with the services which were given by Owners(Julie&Pete).

Owners are very friendly people. Even small kids liked them a lot.
Below are the few highlights of the place:

1. Perfect Hospitality
2. Fully Stocked Pantry to cook any food for small or very large gatherings.
3. Fully stocked supplies in the bathrooms. No need to worry about anything. You have everything stocked.
4. Very good owners.
5. list goes on.

No need to bother for anything. Just go relax and have fun.
I will strongly recommend this place to all my friends.

Thanks

Room tip: Just go for it. You will have an amazing experience.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews