We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Facilities”
Review of Cedarlane RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedarlane RV Park
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We recently visited Cedarlane RV park to tent camp with our 5 yr. old grandson. We found the park very clean and well kept...especially the bathrooms. The swimming pools were a hit and the reason we picked Cedarlane...we were not disappointed. During our stay it was unseasonably cool so the "heated" pool was very nice. We also found the camp store to be very reasonably priced. Also, we found Cedarlane to be a very family oriented park. We highly recommend Cedarlane especially if you have children. We felt very secure during our stay which was very important since the last time we camped (in TN) we had some of our equipment stolen. With the locking gate feature and a roaming manager we felt safe. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yogalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarlane, Owner at Cedarlane RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2009

Thank you for your kind comments. We take pride in our facilities and appreciate your feedback and patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Cedarlane RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2008

i look forward to come every year.The camp sites are very clean,the staff are very nice. We just love it,you will also. The showers and bathrooms are always clean what ever time you enter. Dont miss the chance to stay it's great.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank ramaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarlane, Owner at Cedarlane RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2009

Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to comment on our park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2004

This campground is a very good place to camp at. It is only 2 miles away from Millers Ferry where you can take the ferry to Put In Bay or Kelly's Island. We always take our bikes with us so that we can bike around the islands after taking the ferry to our distination. The campgrounds & restrooms are clean with a swimming pool available for the customers & a kids wading pool for the kids next to the playground area. There is easy access to the internet through their data port at the payphone outside of their office/grocery store. They don't have full hook-ups but they have plenty of dump stations around the grounds.

9  Thank sunshine994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarlane, Owner at Cedarlane RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2009

Thank you for your kind words, we work hard to maintain a family atmosphere and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We now offer Wi-Fi Internet service at and around the camp store/pool area, as well as several full-hookup sites. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.6 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
72 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shade Acres Campground & Cottages
9.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point
12.6 mi away
Sandusky KOA campground
Sandusky KOA campground
#5 of 5 in Sandusky
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarlane RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarlane RV Park

Address: 2926 NE Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3342
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Port Clinton
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Cedarlane Rv Park Hotel Port Clinton
Cedarlane RV Park Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing