We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Perry, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Husband and I stayed one night before a day in Put in Bay. Room 111, in the back. Room was clean as was the bathroom. To me, those two things are the most important. If I wanted to get petty I could complain that the refrigerator did not get cold enough for our waters, boohoo. We checked in late and the young lady who took care of us couldn't have been any nicer. She made sure to confirm with us that we were okay with getting a King room that had no dining table. For the extra 10 bucks, nope I don't need a table. Breakfast was just fine, plain and simple. For the price you can't beat it. Yes, it is a little tired and worn, but as I said, it was clean! It's not the Ritz, but I'm not paying $400 a night either!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaltonGang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton.
We appreciate you letting us know about the refrigerator.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Have an enjoyable Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    98
    54
    22
    14
See reviews for
88
81
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wife and I stayed here for a night. The hotel was clean. The staff was attentive. Whirlpool (in the whirlpool suite) worked. Nothing special of note other than everything was good enough for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. For the money charged we were satisfied with what the rooms had to offer. The room was very clean and did not have any musty odors as some do. The bathroom was very clean with excellent water pressure. On the down side there was no ceiling fan in the bathroom so mirrors fogged up good. The bed was a little firm but still very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The air conditioner worked great and kept the room comfortable. There was a nice breakfast offered in the morning. It was pretty typical with eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, fruits, juice, etc. Very sufficient for a breakfast with plenty of options for the family. The pool wasn't open yet but looked very nice. The location was great with easy access to all fishing, the beach, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed taking the ferry to Put-In-Bay for the day. Only about a 10 min. drive from the hotel. Sunsets are gorgeous at night! Everyone was really friendly towards us and helped with information about surrounding areas. We definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building were quieter due to less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the positive comments. Our goal for all our guests is for a quiet, comfortable stay. We are glad that was your experience.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Clair, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel needs an upgrade. Expensive for what you get. Wifi did not work. Bed was good. Room very tired. needs more towels per room. Room was clean. If your room is in the back you look at a parking lot and fence. Stayed recently at other BW and rooms were great and a very good value. $90 a night way too much for this hotel and it isn't even high season yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We always welcome guest comments
and use them to improve our property for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Alright, so a group of my friends decided to surprise a friend with a trip to Cedar Point. We had everything planned with our hotel through Hotels.com, but when we got to that hotel, they would not let us stay because we were not 21, which was not mentioned at all on the site!!! We started calling around and we found Best Western. I'd like to star out by saying we are Michiganders, so that was a huge problem. We got to Best Western and they were awesome! Liz was awesome! She made sure we left happy! The breakfasts were delicious and the beds were comfy! The only thing I didn't like was that te air conditioner did not make the room cold. Thank you Best Western and thank you Liz!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctreglia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your trip to Port Clinton.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

After a horrible experience at Our Guest Inn we found this gem at 10:30pm after our 4hour trip from Michigan. Liz could not have been nicer or more accommodating!! Our birthday trip to Cedar Point was saved and we had an amazing room!! We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us the next time you are in Port Clinton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel was easy to find. The parking was very convenient. The room was very clean and everything was just as it should be. The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful with all of our questions. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi room. Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
Address: 1734 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing