We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Clinton
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is very clean, which is super important to me. Water pressure in the shower is great. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Room sizes are good. There is a nearby train that goes by a couple times, but isn't too loud at all. Pool is clean. The only downside here are the bed mattresses. They are shot and need to be replaced. Due to the mattresses, I don't think we would stay here again. But if they were replaced, I would stay here every time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyetraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We appreciate your business.
I apologize for the mattresses you mention.
Please e-mail me at bestwesternpc@yahoo.com to let me know what room you
were in. We would like to check out the mattresses in that room.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Port Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Checked in late during our road trip and were greeted by a friendly staff and a clean inviting lobby. Had to call the 800# to get the online price (approx $75 w/tax) but that wasn't the fault of the staff, company policy.

Our room was very clean and up to date and the rest of the hotel looked clean too. Linens, towels, etc were all fresh and clean. Breakfast was the typical fare which is just fine for us while traveling. Breakfast area was clean and the morning staff was friendly as well.

Plenty of parking. No complaints and if I was in the area tomorrow I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable.
Our goal is to give our guests a clean, comfortable stay.
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are
in Port Clinton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Husband and I stayed one night before a day in Put in Bay. Room 111, in the back. Room was clean as was the bathroom. To me, those two things are the most important. If I wanted to get petty I could complain that the refrigerator did not get cold enough for our waters, boohoo. We checked in late and the young lady who took care of us couldn't have been any nicer. She made sure to confirm with us that we were okay with getting a King room that had no dining table. For the extra 10 bucks, nope I don't need a table. Breakfast was just fine, plain and simple. For the price you can't beat it. Yes, it is a little tired and worn, but as I said, it was clean! It's not the Ritz, but I'm not paying $400 a night either!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaltonGang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton.
We appreciate you letting us know about the refrigerator.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Have an enjoyable Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wife and I stayed here for a night. The hotel was clean. The staff was attentive. Whirlpool (in the whirlpool suite) worked. Nothing special of note other than everything was good enough for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. For the money charged we were satisfied with what the rooms had to offer. The room was very clean and did not have any musty odors as some do. The bathroom was very clean with excellent water pressure. On the down side there was no ceiling fan in the bathroom so mirrors fogged up good. The bed was a little firm but still very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The air conditioner worked great and kept the room comfortable. There was a nice breakfast offered in the morning. It was pretty typical with eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, fruits, juice, etc. Very sufficient for a breakfast with plenty of options for the family. The pool wasn't open yet but looked very nice. The location was great with easy access to all fishing, the beach, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed taking the ferry to Put-In-Bay for the day. Only about a 10 min. drive from the hotel. Sunsets are gorgeous at night! Everyone was really friendly towards us and helped with information about surrounding areas. We definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building were quieter due to less traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the positive comments. Our goal for all our guests is for a quiet, comfortable stay. We are glad that was your experience.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel needs an upgrade. Expensive for what you get. Wifi did not work. Bed was good. Room very tired. needs more towels per room. Room was clean. If your room is in the back you look at a parking lot and fence. Stayed recently at other BW and rooms were great and a very good value. $90 a night way too much for this hotel and it isn't even high season yet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We always welcome guest comments
and use them to improve our property for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Alright, so a group of my friends decided to surprise a friend with a trip to Cedar Point. We had everything planned with our hotel through Hotels.com, but when we got to that hotel, they would not let us stay because we were not 21, which was not mentioned at all on the site!!! We started calling around and we found Best Western. I'd like to star out by saying we are Michiganders, so that was a huge problem. We got to Best Western and they were awesome! Liz was awesome! She made sure we left happy! The breakfasts were delicious and the beds were comfy! The only thing I didn't like was that te air conditioner did not make the room cold. Thank you Best Western and thank you Liz!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctreglia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your trip to Port Clinton.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Port Clinton
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Clinton

Address: 1734 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
Best Western Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing