We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a View!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently spent the night at Quality Inn and we will definitely be back if we are in the area again! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean and very quiet. The pool area and deck were unbelievable! The view from the deck is well worth it! If you are in the area and need a great clean place to stay with a very relaxing view, this is the place! Also very close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Well worth the stop!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLouderback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    62
    40
    38
    26
See reviews for
56
79
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I spent several nights here and had a great time. The staff was awesome and the lakeside pool area was beautiful. We were able to watch a lovely sunset. Loved our room, great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deann710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My BFF and I stayed at the Quality Inn for 4 nights and had an absolutely wonderful stay! The staff were always right there to help with anything and always pleasant, always smiling. The free breakfast was so much better than we expected. The pool and poolside areas were fabulous. We met so many nice people. All of the services (pizza delivery, cabs) to the hotel that were recommended by the staff worked out perfectly! On time and at the right price. If I were to travel to Port Clinton again, I would definitely choose the Quality Inn. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we checked in it was late afternoon, but our room was ready. It was upstairs and there is no elevator, but we knew that when we booked. Our room appeared clean, but when we went to get a shower the next morning and pulled back the curtain, the tub had not been cleaned. There was a used bar of soap, some bobby pins, and spilled lotion/conditioner in the tub. I complained to the front desk, and they were pleasant and assured me it would be taken care of, but was not. We travel with our own cleaner and ended up disinfecting and cleaning it ourselves. The next day, we came back and they had taken our air conditioner out to clean it...there was a hole in the wall, the unit was being pressure washed outside close to our vehicle, and a random main trance man had been in our room. This could have been The next day after we checked out, or better yet the previous month before the tourist/ summer season began. We were disappointed in our stay...the hotel could be nice, but it needs better staff who would take pride in their work...these people obviously do not.

Room Tip: Air conditioners were off in corridors and windows were open. At least the windows had screens so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 453DawnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Plymouth, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel shortly after 10pm. The girl at the front desk was very friendly. We asked if the pool was open (saw recent reviews that said it was closed for renovations). She said it was open until 11pm, but could swim as long as we liked as long as we weren't noisy and disturbing other guest with rooms close to the pool. We did take advantage of the pool and took a quick dip. A portion of the deck surrounding the pool was under construction, but was just taped off. The pool and deck are right on the lake. I was pretty impressed. We had a room with a king size bed. The room seemed to be recently updated. The bathroom was large, but it looked like some features had not been updated. The sink was small with no counter top to put your things. I had to use the top of the toilet tank which was o.k. The breakfast in the morning offered the usual but included cinamon and chocolate batters to make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and suasage. It was a great selection for a free breakfast. Check out isn't until noon, which I also liked. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinlifeinmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn on Perry Street in Port Clinton for the proximity to all the area attractions. Everything was within a short drive and Jolly Pirate Seafood is right next door! YEAH! WE were treated to a nice Free breakfast every morning and the staff was very helpful and polite. WE were disappointed to not learn at booking or check in that the pool area was closed for repairs of the deck, but we were able to enjoy the deck to view the sunset on our last night there. And for the next visitors the deck and pool area will be really nice and splinter free!
We would return to Quality Inn again if we were to return to Port Clinton. The in-room whirlpool is huge and deep, big enough for two to enjoy!
(although if you are not a couple I would not recommend this room as whirlpool separates the
bath from the bedroom.) Our room was clean and fresh and the maid service is great! Try this hotel when you book for Port Clinton.

Room Tip: The king lake view room is our choice for the visit! Comfortable and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is nice, right on the water. The pool and deck are closed off being redone. We were kinda bumbed cause it was a beautiful day out and we could not use the pool. The room had a shower curtain between the bedroom and the bathroom with a big tub between. SO no privacy in the bathroom with anyone in the room. The staff was not the joking type.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amazingwedding19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
1.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1723 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Clinton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Quality Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing