We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Local Roots

Local Roots
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were decided to finally try this place, since we have heard so many people talk about this restaurant. We ate outside on the patio, which was good considering my kids were all over the place. We had the patio to ourselves until the end of lunch. The food was really good. We really liked the pretzel sticks and cheese dip appetizer. The only disappointing part was that they wouldn't take our coupon even though there wasn't an expiration date.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durbin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    71
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, MIchi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local Roots Does It Right with a Big Group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Thirty of us had dinner at a reserved long table outdoors on a very busy Saturday night. Simply said: all the food (individual orders - including my light crusted calzone full of cooked-just-right vegetables - but on one check) was delicious and the service was very good. Expect Local Roots to be busy, a bit noisy, and a very good place to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun local eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fun spot for lunch, with lively atmosphere and a huge menu of fresh, locally sourced foods. We were pleased with all entrees, but most impressed by the vegetable sides, which tasted as though they had been plucked form the vines moments before arriving at our table.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

"Local" is a great bar/restaurant for everyone. Casual, lots of regulars, above avg. bar food but some more intriguing fare as well. Wish the TVs were better placed for sports, but you can't have everything. Live music outside in evenings. Reasonable prices, full bar with great cocktails. Can't go wrong!

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a nice, large restaurant in old Powell. Near public parking, but also has its own large lot. Ample seating inside and a lovely patio. Food is very good, and if you're into craft beer, they have a huge selection. Service is fast and attentive, prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azura786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Local Roots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing