We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Casstown, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just got back from a weekend stay at Bodee's Bungalow and had the absolute best time! I have been to the island several times but this was my first stay at Bodee's and now I will never stay anywhere else! The rooms are amazing and have every comfort you could possibly think of. Breakfast is phenomenal and the entire property is beautiful. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to downtown and the winery but far enough away from the craziness of the hotels. Our favorite part of the stay were owners, Teresa and Terry! Great hosts and wonderful to talk to. We've already booked for next year and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
130
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stay here each time we go to the island. The location is perfect. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet and private. Teresa and Terry are the best hosts and the breakfast on the weekends hits the spot. Book early, you won't be sorry and I bet you go back.

Room Tip: Book early. People return year after year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RH2012Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We've been going to Bodee's since 2007......you will not find a cleaner, nicer place to stay. Terry & Teresa are first-class hosts and will make you feel very special. Very good location...and quiet. The beds and bed linens are simply divine. Just can not say enough good things about this bed & breakfast....it is absolutely the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bodee's this April and had a great weekend. Theresa and Terry are truly concerned about the quality of their customers stay and we felt we were always their highest priority. We could not have picked better people to take care of our weekend. The location is great, just a short walk to downtown or Terry also had carts available. They have it all right here! A+

Room Tip: The beds are the most comfortable you have ever slept in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

My husband and I have a yearly overnight trip to Put-in-Bay by ourselves and we stayed at Bodee's last July for the first time. There is not one thing negative that we can say about our stay. The room was immaculate and the bed was "heavenly". We walked to town, only about a 5 minute walk to downtown. The quiet time at night was great as my husband and I are past our "party hearty" time in our life! Everyone was soooo nice and friendly and very helpful. In fact, we are getting ready to book our get-away for this year. You will never be disappointed staying at Bodee's!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaw20daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Bodee's Bungalow in September and everything was perfect! This was our second time visiting PIB but our first time at Bodee's and we are still raving about our stay. The room was extremly clean, spacious and the bed was truly heavenly! We loved that we had a mini fridge and the sleep machine was awesome. The highlight of our stay was being able to go down to the gathering room in the morning for a cup of coffee and some delicious food and getting to know Teresa, Terry and adorable Hailey, better. Teresa and I had a couple wonderful conversations and you can tell that they really care about their guests. I can honestly say that from this moment forward, we will NOT stay anywhere else. Great rooms, great people and all around great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITALIAGRL7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is the 5th or 6th year we have stayed at Bodee's Bungalow at Put-in-Bay. We stayed at two other B & B's before finding Bodee's, and they just can't compare with Bodee's. Everything is well maintained and clean with a lot of little extras that make your visit more enjoyable. The room are spacious, the beds are wonderful, each room has a mini frig, private bath, white noise machine (love this when away from home!), high end furnishings and plenty of storage space. It is located within easy walking distance from the action but it is far enough away that you don't hear a lot of noise at night. Theresa and Terry are wonderful hosts - friendly, helpful, and available when you need them. And Theresa's breakfasts are amazing. We usually stay with several other couples (this year we booked 5 of the 6 available rooms for the weekend) so we really enjoy using their guest patio. They have a nice guest area where meals are served and we have brought snacks in and watched the Buckeye's game there on several Saturday's. We have already booked our rooms and are making plans for next year! Thanks so much Theresa, Terry and little Hallie - see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#2 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.2 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Island Club
Island Club
#2 of 4 in Put in Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse

Property: Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse
Address: 385 Doller Ave, P.O. Box 524, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodee's Bungalow is an upscale Guesthouse located in beautiful Put-in-Bay, Ohio. Lake Erie, South Bass Island. Our guest rooms feature private baths and "heavenly" styled king size beds. We are a 3 minute walk to downtown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing