We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My friends and I stay at the Island Club at least once a year. It is a terrific time! The cabins are always well maintained and spotless. We have always had such a positive experience, everything there is first-class!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    23
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
35
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Island Club is the BEST!! We always book thru island club . Always clean units, plenty of room for a large group. Pool is very well maintained and fun. The Island Club cab drivers are efficient, and so much fun, very friendly and helpful. Book your next trip to the Bay thru Island Club and you can't go wrong!!

Room Tip: ask for villa by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our group always chooses to stay and plan our weekends through Island Club rentals. There is none better or more responsive and in tune with our needs! Thanks everyone at Island Club who made our weekend AWESOME¡

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamchriscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We have a group of 10 that have been coming to The Island Club for about 10 years. Once they put the pool in it made it even better. We always stay at on of the places next to the pool. They are great 3 bedroom units that sleep 5-6 people with everyone have their own bed. So much more room with Kitchen, 2 baths, and a deck, and less exspensive than a hotel room downtown. The staff and cab drivers have become friends with us and take good care of us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scolebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My friends and family stay at the Island Club twice each year. The homes are always well maintained and fully equiped with cooking necessities. Alsi, the rental department (Jerry & Barb) are wonderful to schedule your trip with. When we go we fill each home with the maximum occupancy which keeps our individual costs to a minimum. I highly reccomend staying at the Island Club for your trip!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudySantille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

The accommodations that were provided to us worked out perfectly for a family with dogs. The service that was provided throughout the stay was excellent as well. I also need to compliment the reservations staff for not only recommending the perfect place for us but for being so responsive to our needs. I will be sure to make reservations through them again. I need to thank everyone for making our vacation a memorable one!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I recently traveled to Put In Bay with my family-we stayed at island club and had a lovely time on the island. We were there from Monday-Thursday avoiding weekend partiers. The island is quiet during the week, with many things to do. Island club is away from the busy downtown area but close enough by golf cart or your car. The staff at island club are attentive to your needs. The pool was clean! The setting of the houses is very woodsy and peaceful. The kids had fun biking the 'neighborhood' and walking around.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeny307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
1.0 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Property: Island Club
Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing