We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on the Island!”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was the second year 7 girlfriends and I stayed in Unit #6 at the Island Club and had a fantastic weekend!!! I highly recommend Unit #6 as it has a large deck, is across from the pool (which is second to the pool bars Mist and Splash in terms of fun and crowds of people) and is highly convenient for socializing with other guests. The house has everything you need- full kitchen, utensils, an outdoor grill, two bathrooms, three guest rooms, A/C, etc. Jerry and Dottie were extremely accommodating with our reservation requests and Dottie arranged a golf cart for us very quickly at the last moment. We'll definitely be staying at the Island Club Unit #6 again next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a wonderful family trip. The house was nice and clean. It had a wonderful deck. We enjoyed grilling and and having dinner outside. The pool was very nice and the kids enjoyed having it. Nice location and its a plus that we can rent the golf carts without having to go to town. Thank you Jerry for helping us plan our family trip!! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISSY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We all loved our weekend at the Island Club. The booking staff was very informative and pleasant, the house was clean and we had plenty of space. Jimmy and Coconut from the taxi service were also very attentive and convenient for us to get to/from the downtown area. We enjoyed having the deck/grill and kitchen versus staying at a hotel. We initially thought we would have gone to downtown pools during the day but were having so much fun at the pool at the Island Club, our crowd decided to just stay there. Pool Daddy is also a plus to have around!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The house was clean and very comfortable! Jerry fixed a slight problem for us with reservations and Dottie personally came to the house to check on us! What great and personalble service! It was located in a wonderful area, and we biked both days! The pool was clean and refreshing. We had more room than we needed inside the house and on the deck!
We will definately go back to the Island Club!

Room Tip: cottages at the end of a dead end are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriTRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Put-in-Bay in May is bustling with red-winged blackbirds, grackles, and Baltimore orioles building nests. The decks are so pleasant for just sitting, reading, or bird-watching. There needs to be better quality control over the furnishing of the houses. Our house may not have been typical, but I can only review what I experienced. The refrigerator had all of the shelves removed (we were told by someone who had stayed at Put-in-Bay that shelves routinely were removed to store kegs of beer, but should have been stacked next to the refrigerator). We could not locate them anyplace. The unit was furnished to sleep 10 in the 3 BR but there was only one small frying pan in the kitchen. Other utensils were very sparse and definitely not intended for families eating in. Glasses were plastic and minimal. There were no hooks or towel bars in the bathroom that served 2 BR. The beds were adequate but very crowded in the small bedrooms. The entire house seemed rather neglected in providing comfort for guests and designed for sleeping a maximum number of guests rather than comfort for fewer guests.
There may be better options on Put-in-Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarilynBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Love staying at the Island Club. Fall Ball and Spring Fling customer appreciation are the best. They always deliver a great time for all. The staff always goes out of their way to make sure we are comfortable and happy. They get to know you by name and make you feel like family. Jerry is the best and so easy to work with when booking a house. Dottie makes sure everything is just as it should be during your stayin your house, if you ever need anything a staff member is only a phone call away. Taxis are easly accessible to get to town. The house is always clean and ready for us to enjoy our time on the island!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Love staying here. Their customer appreciation parties are a blast! Like having your own little summer house.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tierrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range: £131 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing