We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What an amazing vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The staff was professional and accomodating to our needs. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay! We were able to take a taxi downtown but come home and relax after going out. We will definitely recommend the island club to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sungmoolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    23
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
35
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We recently stay at the Island Club and had a great experience. The reservation was easy to make through Jerry and the accommodations were very nice. The front deck was great for our group to hang out at and people watch. The pool was right around the corner and was very clean and fun. We are definitely looking forward to going back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed just one night, this unit is a corner near woods so although just 10 steps to pool, you also have your privacy when you want to step away :) sleeps a lot of people easily - great for a large family or group getaway. Well equipped,clean. i like the electronic locks so you don't have to carry a key or worry about who has the key, etc.
Vacation casual - kick back and enjoy the deck - would rent again. Every unit we have stayed in is unique, working on trying them all :) Golf carts available right there - need anything and the crew is very responsive too!

Room Tip: Staff is really helpful at reservation #, be clear what kind of vacation you are taking, what you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great place to stay if going to Put In Bay for vacation. Stayed 6 days and everything was great. Very clean & comfortable. Nice outdoor area for kids to play & propane grill availble for cookouts. Front & back decks to relax on. Taxi service to anywhere on the island

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was a great place to stay clean and very well equipped. I highly recommend to anyone!!! The condo was equipped with all the amenities we needed to make our stay comfortable. This condo is very well decorated for families or a large group. The location is perfect for any vacation whether you take your family or a bunch of friends. The staff is extremely friendly and are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Thanks again for the great weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhenderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you are heading to Put In Bay to party, this is THE place to stay!! There are several cabins for rent, located in the same general area. They come with all the accommodations of home plus a yard ( great for corn hole ) and a deck with a grill for grilling out or entertaining. Oh, and did we mention a private taxi service just for the club (so very little wait time) and it's own pool ?! The party just doesn't stop here !! Everyone that stayed around us was there for the same thing we were ( FUN !! ) so it went something like this....corn hole tournament in the morning following breakfast,drinks around the pool after lunch, then back to the room for dinner, to get ready, then call a cab to catch the bands. Next day...do it all over again ;-) Definitely recommend this stay for a fun group of new friends !!!! They haven't seen the last of us !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We go every year and each year only gets better and better. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. Thank you Island Club for another fun fantastic weekend... See you soon to book another fun filled weekend at the bay

Room Tip: Great for larger groups....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meehan1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
1.0 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#2 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Property: Island Club
Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing