We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the Bay!”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Island Club was a wonderful experience. The staff made sure all of our needs were taken care of to make sure our stay was very enjoyable. They picked us up from the ferry when we arrived on the Island! The cabins were much larger than expected with a fully equipped kitchen! Taxi down to the bars is $3/person and well worth it to not have to stay downtown where all the craziness is! Ill definaetly be returning to the Island club for my next stay at the Bay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

My family and I stayed at the Island Club homes on Put in Bay and had such a great time! Our family likes to stay on Put In Bay during the week when it isn't so busy and we can enjoy exploring the island on golf carts. We stayed in one of the Island Club houses and had such a great time! There is plenty of room and it was very clean and comfortable. This is not the first time we have stayed here and it has always been a great experience. I would definitely recommend staying at the Island Club to any family. If you have kids, just make sure you come during the week when it's not super crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The staff was professional and accomodating to our needs. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay! We were able to take a taxi downtown but come home and relax after going out. We will definitely recommend the island club to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungmoolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We recently stay at the Island Club and had a great experience. The reservation was easy to make through Jerry and the accommodations were very nice. The front deck was great for our group to hang out at and people watch. The pool was right around the corner and was very clean and fun. We are definitely looking forward to going back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed just one night, this unit is a corner near woods so although just 10 steps to pool, you also have your privacy when you want to step away :) sleeps a lot of people easily - great for a large family or group getaway. Well equipped,clean. i like the electronic locks so you don't have to carry a key or worry about who has the key, etc.
Vacation casual - kick back and enjoy the deck - would rent again. Every unit we have stayed in is unique, working on trying them all :) Golf carts available right there - need anything and the crew is very responsive too!

Room Tip: Staff is really helpful at reservation #, be clear what kind of vacation you are taking, what you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PIB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great place to stay if going to Put In Bay for vacation. Stayed 6 days and everything was great. Very clean & comfortable. Nice outdoor area for kids to play & propane grill availble for cookouts. Front & back decks to relax on. Taxi service to anywhere on the island

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was a great place to stay clean and very well equipped. I highly recommend to anyone!!! The condo was equipped with all the amenities we needed to make our stay comfortable. This condo is very well decorated for families or a large group. The location is perfect for any vacation whether you take your family or a bunch of friends. The staff is extremely friendly and are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Thanks again for the great weekend!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhenderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
306 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Put-in-Bay Condos
Put-in-Bay Condos
#1 of 6 in Put in Bay
61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bird's Nest Resort
Bird's Nest Resort
#9 of 17 in Put in Bay
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range: £147 - £743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing