We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was amazing.”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This place was amazing.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

These are very well kept. Clean and spacious. Our family loves this place! We stay atleast twice a year! Cant wait to go back! Many things to do within walking distance. Its a great place to stay for families or just adults! Weve never had a problem with anything! I highly recommend this place to stay when u visit PIB!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateM2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    24
    13
    5
    13
See reviews for
35
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in house #22 (across from pool) was about as clean as it could be given the wear and tear I'm sure these units receive due to the constant turn-over of party goers. Staff was helpful and responsive to all requests and the location (across from the pool) was perfect for a bachelor party. The location of the club on the island is also ideal. It's a $3 taxi ride to the downtown bars and during the day it's an easy 5 min drive on a golf cart.

The overall Island Club "neighborhood" is a perfect environment for partying. During the entire time everyone all around us was having a great time. Everyone was friendly and the neighborhood makes it easy to walk/drive around on golf carts and meet/party with other people. However due to the level of "Adult Fun"...DO NOT TAKE YOUR KIDS HERE.

If you're a reasonable and easy-going group of people looking to party, meet other people and have a great time then this is a great place to stay. If you're looking for a place to "get away," bring family or sleep after 10PM then you will probably want to look elsewhere.....Overall this was a perfect setting for our bachelor party.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I've stayed at island club for three years now , and wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island!
Accommodating to family and friend gatherings. The pool is great and well maintained and always a good crowd there. Always a nice deck and grill at each house and having a washer and dryer is very helpful. If anything else is needed the staff is always prepared to help or solve the problem! Stay at the island club great people stay at great places!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdiggin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I would highly recommend staying here! The staff was great and anytime we needed anything they were there within minutes. The house had comfortable new beds and new couches that were all very clean. The location was great too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicaw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family stayed at the Island Club during the week. We enjoyed using the pool, riding around in our golf cart, and cooking out on our deck. The house had everything we needed and it was nice to have the space, privacy, and accommodations of a full house on vacation. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great time, great place, perfect for weekend getaway. Went for a girls weekend. Loved having a patio/deck to sit and relax when not out and about. Will definitely go back. Rented a golf cart while there which made it much more fun and easy to get around. I suggest using the taxi service in the evening, they were fast and accommodating and a few bucks is worth everyone's safety.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Island Club was a wonderful experience. The staff made sure all of our needs were taken care of to make sure our stay was very enjoyable. They picked us up from the ferry when we arrived on the Island! The cabins were much larger than expected with a fully equipped kitchen! Taxi down to the bars is $3/person and well worth it to not have to stay downtown where all the craziness is! Ill definaetly be returning to the Island club for my next stay at the Bay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
8 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Property: Island Club
Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing