We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management, and clean, outgoing employees”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at house number #110 July 19-21st, 2013. We had an amazing time. Truly an "island life," experience. We rode in the taxi with Tony, and he told us the the in's, and out's of the island. We probably called Dottie the manager 10 times. Each time, courteous, and had the best advice about what there is to do. Will Be Back!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadams2ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Island Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We rented cabin #110 for a week and had to leave less than 24 hours after arrival. It was so dirty and disgusting we could not stand it. There was dirty underwear left under one of the beds, used water bottles left around on window ledges. Filth in every corner. The place was very dated and falling apart. Truly it should probably be torn down and re-built. This is not at all what was represented on the Island Club website. The grounds outside were littered with trash. We had arrived late one evening and called the next morning to ask for our money back as we were leaving. The owner said he would gladly refund our money, however, 2 weeks later we have yet to see a refund. Horrible experience! Absolutely DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I called l to book a get-away for my birthday and asked for #109 - we stayed there last year -it was not available. I told them that I was rather particular and they ensured me that they would put us in the best house available. This house #76 is disguisting! We were here early and asked to move to another house. We were told that they were completely sold out for the week. There is so much black mold in the bathrooms. We went out and bought Lysol and candles...not enough! I understand that this is a party town but we have stayed in this resort prior and were very happy. This time, I am VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsproull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

These are very well kept. Clean and spacious. Our family loves this place! We stay atleast twice a year! Cant wait to go back! Many things to do within walking distance. Its a great place to stay for families or just adults! Weve never had a problem with anything! I highly recommend this place to stay when u visit PIB!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateM2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in house #22 (across from pool) was about as clean as it could be given the wear and tear I'm sure these units receive due to the constant turn-over of party goers. Staff was helpful and responsive to all requests and the location (across from the pool) was perfect for a bachelor party. The location of the club on the island is also ideal. It's a $3 taxi ride to the downtown bars and during the day it's an easy 5 min drive on a golf cart.

The overall Island Club "neighborhood" is a perfect environment for partying. During the entire time everyone all around us was having a great time. Everyone was friendly and the neighborhood makes it easy to walk/drive around on golf carts and meet/party with other people. However due to the level of "Adult Fun"...DO NOT TAKE YOUR KIDS HERE.

If you're a reasonable and easy-going group of people looking to party, meet other people and have a great time then this is a great place to stay. If you're looking for a place to "get away," bring family or sleep after 10PM then you will probably want to look elsewhere.....Overall this was a perfect setting for our bachelor party.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I've stayed at island club for three years now , and wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island!
Accommodating to family and friend gatherings. The pool is great and well maintained and always a good crowd there. Always a nice deck and grill at each house and having a washer and dryer is very helpful. If anything else is needed the staff is always prepared to help or solve the problem! Stay at the island club great people stay at great places!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdiggin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I would highly recommend staying here! The staff was great and anytime we needed anything they were there within minutes. The house had comfortable new beds and new couches that were all very clean. The location was great too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessicaw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
242 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range: £142 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing