We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Still the best value on the island. Cabin 53 for three days. And it was cheaper then a hotel. It was out third time on the island. Last year we stayed in a hotel and we will NEVER make that mistake again. Island Club is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKnight911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    24
    13
    5
    13
See reviews for
35
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hi there, this is my 2nd year renting from the Island club for my annual fishing trip with the guys. The units are great and the staff is almost at your beckin call, from making sure everything is working to making sure you got enough paper towels to the best taxi service money can buy with door to door service.
Great secluded area away from town but still close enough for a nice hike to everything. They even have their own golf carts so self efficient.
Then this past year something happened, I got home to discover my Ipad was missing. I searched a week for it thinking my kids lost it. Then I decided to contact mgr Dottie. She said she will look into it and took my info. Next day I recieved a text for my address.OMG was I so happy and impressed thst she found my ipad and all its equipment. She was unable to find me since its all locked securely. She sent it off to me, what a relief to recieve it back.
The Island Club will always have my business when visiting Put In Bay.
Enjoy your stay, like I always will...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayorhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family came to Put In Bay to celebrate my Husband's new job. We were nervous because we had never really been to the island before, but some friends recommended we stay with the Island Club. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. We have 3 children under 10 and they LOVED the house. There was a ton of room for them to expend their extra vacation energy. The house itself was clean and well maintained. The staff was polite and courteous. They were also extremely helpful whenever called we called with questions. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service I received. We will definitely be back next summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Rented cabins #53 & #55 for ourselves, our children, and grandchildren. Cabins were clean and well maintained. On site management was great. If you need anything ask for Dottie. She's the best !! Ask for Amy at reservations. She took care of everything for us and can arrange your golf cart rentals, if you want them. By the way, we had a great time. The grandkids didn't want to leave and already want to know if we are going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank gary i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a large group going to the Island Club in late June. We had two properties that were right next to each other. Each property was in a condition that was as described. The availability of the Island Taxi's to get around the island were extremely helpul. The deposit that was put down on the property was promptly received back in full. The contract that we signed was lived up to by both parties and we had a great time in Put in Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at house number #110 July 19-21st, 2013. We had an amazing time. Truly an "island life," experience. We rode in the taxi with Tony, and he told us the the in's, and out's of the island. We probably called Dottie the manager 10 times. Each time, courteous, and had the best advice about what there is to do. Will Be Back!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadams2ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, CO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We rented cabin #110 for a week and had to leave less than 24 hours after arrival. It was so dirty and disgusting we could not stand it. There was dirty underwear left under one of the beds, used water bottles left around on window ledges. Filth in every corner. The place was very dated and falling apart. Truly it should probably be torn down and re-built. This is not at all what was represented on the Island Club website. The grounds outside were littered with trash. We had arrived late one evening and called the next morning to ask for our money back as we were leaving. The owner said he would gladly refund our money, however, 2 weeks later we have yet to see a refund. Horrible experience! Absolutely DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
296 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Property: Island Club
Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing