We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods
Ranked #3 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfectly relaxing”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

In the fun chaos of Put-In-Bay, this a a short walk to a relaxing retreat. The innkeeper is so nice and accommodating. The Inn is absolutely beautiful! Decorated superbly! A beautiful outdoor peaceful garden to sit in morning or evening. We really enjoyed the free bikes that we drove around island. I would highly recommend this B&B and would definately go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
95
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was a mid-Summer, midweek getaway to the Islands for us. It was a great experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We were welcomed by the owner (Danny) when we arrived given a tour of the house and grounds. Every detail and decor exceeded everything I thought of for a B&B. Our room had 2 Queen beds and the pillows allow you and dreams to float away at night. . The breakfasts were outstanding. Will definitely stay here again since it is comfortable like home. Nice peaceful and serene only minutes away from all the fun and chaos!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When my boyfriend and I arrived at the Get Away Inn we were impressed with the quaintness of the exterior. The interior is very inviting through decor and architecture. Check in is between 3-6 pm. We arrived at 4:30 and there was no one to check us in. We had to call Danny, which was no problem. He told me to hunt around and find his staff. That part I did not like, but found a nice young lady that did help us with our room working in the kitchen. I wanted just a king size bed for us but all they had available was the sycamore room. It's two queen beds. We only used one but the room was very very nice. The best part of the B&B is the location! It's walking distance from town yet hidden enough to were you can also have peace and quiet from the night life. All in all I recommend this place for sure. My boyfriend and I loved the stay and we loved Put In Bay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerilou2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Overall, this is a very nice place to stay given comparisons to other options on PIB. The location is ideal (close to the restaurants and bars), the rooms clean and service is decent. The owner is nice, but not all that personable. The price per night is extremely reasonable. Our room had a king size bed and was pretty small. Because the building is relatively small and old, it can be quite noisy if there are any guests that are not considerate. However, a B&B tends to attract more mature patrons and so you should not be bothered by others. Where small changes can create major improvements to the guest experience The breakfast is a buffet and is only a notch above a Hampton Inn type breakfast (hot meals held in hot trays) and there are not many options. Cooked to order breakfast items and fresh baked goods would offer great improvement. Also, the garden area has great potential, but is not kept up and cleaned on a regular basis. The owners could easily charge an extra $10 - $20 per night (or more) and devote it to these changes. This would greatly improve the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It's the kind of place you wish was everywhere you travelled. Every detail in place and service was amazing! Has great people working with him that perfectly reflect his (Danny) vision. Very personable and helpful and I'm excited to be going back so soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinelloJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staying at the Getaway Inn was the best part of visiting Put in Bay! Although the bars are fun, having a blast while travelling around in a golf cart and watching people do silly things, the best part was knowing that we were staying at the best kept secret on the island. The Getaway Inn us truly an experience of comfort, hospitality, and simple bliss. It is a rustic environment with sophistication and charm. Danny and the staff give you a feel that you are family and add personal touches that you will NOT get anywhere else in the island. I strongly urge you to pay the little extra, walk the extra 2 minutes and enjoy the little secret that you will be talking about for years to come. Reserve and embrace every moment!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here last summer for a weekend and I was very impressed. I lived on the island for a few summers in the late 90's and have stayed in a few places on the island that were less than desirable. This place was recommended to me and it was gorgeous, well maintained, and every one was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this to someone or stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin7148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.2 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods

Property: The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods
Address: 210 Concord Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a great Bed and Breakfast with new owners and a whole new outlook. The inn has recently been renovated, and is located on a quiet street, but within an easy walk to the downtown area. An expanded continental breakfast is included. This inn is perfect for couples and groups. Come see us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Getaway Inn At Cooper's Woods Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing