We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CAMEO Pizza

CAMEO Pizza
Ranked #19 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went with a group of girls and the pizza was awesome! Couldn't have asked for better! We did a meal deal and split it. We got pizza, breadsticks and a 2 liter for $26 with our coupon! Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twingrls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
276 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The only thing good is the pizza, but service makes this place not worth it. Been here several times and staff is far from professional. While the pizza is good, it's not great and not worth the ordeal. And I wish they would cut a round pizza round and not into square pieces! Prices are high

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late-night meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We had Cameo's pizza one night after going out downtown. Half cheese and half supreme. Our order was ready in 15 minutes. Much greasier than Frosty's. I personally liked both, but the majority of our group liked Frosty's better

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nkb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

the pizza here is a little pricey but worth it. Very good to eat after a busy day of running around the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cameo - a hometown favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Talk to anyone who grew up in Sandusky, and they will all tell you the same thing, "I grew up on Cameo!". I use to live in the Cincinnati area and in St. Louis for several years and nothing beats Cameo!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpfan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAMEO Pizza also viewed

 

Been to CAMEO Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing