We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a great time overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were there for a bachelorette party this summer (like so many others) and stayed in the villas across from the hotel, and it was really nice and clean. The hotel location was also perfect. We were able to walk from the ferry no problem (about 10 min) and to downtown in 5 minutes. The pool and pool bar were an absolute blast! For the most part, staff was nice, but security is really strict. Don't even attempt to have 1 extra person in your villa or room than you originally booked for. They counted us as we left the room...we got burned for having an extra person and they threatened to kick us out if we didn't arrange for someone to stay elsewhere. And we were a pretty tame group compared to the rest of the crowd so it wasn't even initiated by us being loud or anything- just really over the top strict. But still... probably the best place to stay if that isn't an issue for you. Overall had an awesome time and would still go back to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethasulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    114
    68
    47
    130
See reviews for
125
146
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Room was fine in terms of appearances and amenities. The biggest issue was the bed was the worst thing I've slept on at any hotel in recent memory. It wasn't like sleeping on the bare floor, but not far from it. Thankfully I only stayed one night, but was charged two nights due to a billing error that they said they couldn't fix for 3-5 days and would fax me a receipt when I called to request it. $200 a night for a weekday stay at a place that seems to thrive on weekend business is unusual as is making customers call for information related to a clerical error. I like Put-In-Bay but will be looking for a different place to stay when I return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPC3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is our 3rd year staying at Put-in-Bay Resort & sorry to say our last. Rented 4bdrm villa for 8 people & recv'd 2bdrm condo. Smelled (vomit) & was not clean. Poor Customer service-they don't care.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room BEFORE you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Put in Bay hotels

London, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

After ten stays at PIB Resort, we have found plenty of like and have on complaints. The rooms are comfortable, the suites spacious and the wear & tear modest. We usually stay during the week to avoid the higher pricing and noise that comes with the weekend bar crowd. Love the huge hot tub and large pool with plenty of deck chairs. Staff is friendly and always responsive to even minor requests such as more pillows or towels. The continental breakfast is good and the lobby/breakfast room has all new tables and chairs that help maximize seating. The new flooring and the small fountain in the reception area look nice. Location is great, close to everything in downtown PIB. Maybe we have just been lucky, but after ten stays, we are looking forward to next year and our eleventh!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Husband and i stayed in a suite for 3 nights. When we arrived to our room we discovered light bulb missing, refrigerator wasn't working, and safe was broke. Called down to the front desk and within 30 min they sent up main. Man. He fixed everything and brought us a new refrigerator. Besides those minor issues the suite was SPACIOUS, had two huge flat screens and was clean (besides the little bugs in bathroom)
:/

The front desk lady with dark hair helped us get a golf cart two days in a row was very friendly. The young man was always pleasant when we needed a pool towel.

Great location. Great pizza place at blue marlin bar. Breakfast was small but free.

My biggest problem is the trash in the pool area. Talking about left over trash from the previous day (cups cans cigarette butts) AND the condition of the pool. I understand bugs in the pool at 11am. But lettuce, cigarette butts, hair, and confetti. This was during the week....i would be afraid of what it looks like on the weekend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank misspatrick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from spending a few days with my family at the Put-In-Bay resort and must say we had a fantastic time. The hotel was very nice, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were given a golf cart during our stay and they had a continental breakfast every day. The outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi were awesome and my kids loved it. The Blue Marlin grill was excellent. Had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Definitely will stay there again. Matt

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My boyfriend and I decided that we both needed a short, relaxing get away so we decided to head to Put-In-Bay. We stayed at the Resort and Conference center. What a wonderful experience we had. The young gentleman that checked us in was polite, respectful and on the ball. We were able to get a golf cart right away and begin our weekend getaway as soon as we arrived. The continental breakfast was a bit packed yet, the food was delicious. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Thank you for making our quick little get away so relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie11222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.3 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#2 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
10.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Club
Island Club
#2 of 4 in Put in Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 439 Loraine Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel Put In Bay
Put In Bay Hotel
Put Bay In
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel And Conference Center Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing