We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Okay overnight”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Positive: Good price, good room layout, good housekeeping staff, good front desk service. Questionable: Dingy, smelly halls, overcrowded pool area, stained furniture and carpet in rooms and in hall. Poor: clogged toilet and no internet access.

Made reservations on Tues. for an overnight Weds. Got a midweek special and was upgraded to a suite for the room price, which made our rating for value high. Sitting room had a pull out queen sofa bed, but we opted for our son to sleep in the bedroom because the sofa was stained. Also included microwave, fridge and room for food on a wet bar. 2 queen beds in the bedroom, nice bathroom. The hotel is very centrally located in Put In Bay, but off the main street, so that was a plus. Plumbing problems (our toilet was clogged and we opted to plunge it ourselves because our son was already in bed) and no good internet connection. For the time of year and price, this was an okay overnight.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slrv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    121
    72
    53
    140
See reviews for
136
157
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
castalia, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We’d go back here in a heartbeat! The villa was absolutely beautiful – very comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was just across the street and was very good - a full breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and all the other goodies. We can’t wait to go back again and plan to stay at least one extra day. The pool with swim up bar was both relaxing and invigorating with the music and wonderful company for both couples and families. The restaurant out on the patio had great food and a nice reasonable menu. The resort was just a short walk from downtown and the Jet Express. They make it so convenient to rent golf carts right at the hotel so we had the choice of walking or exploring on the golf cart. Customer service was exceptional – specifically, Hannah, at the front desk. She took the time to ensure our stay was pleasant and had a genuine interest in our ‘good time’ vacation. She was very helpful with any questions we had – not just with the hotel – but with the island. After we checked out at 11am, we were encouraged to use the pool and they had great bathroom facilities so we could change, etc. for entertainment later in the day. We’ve already told our family and friends about this villa – what a fun way to share a vacation with friends and family – and very inexpensive!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Went for a 3 night Bachelor party. The location was great as it was 5 minute walk from downtown PIB. We spent majority of our day at the 40 person hot tub and the Swim up bar. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and the villa's across the street were awesome. Will definitely stay here every time I come up to the island.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bptak1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My husband and I stayed with 2 friends for one night. We really enjoyed the hotel alot. We had a 2 room suite - 1 bedroom and a living room area. The hotel was clean and located in the heart of all the fun. We LOVED the pool area. There is a swim-up bar and there was live music - we stayed in the pool much longer than we thought we would, it was really fun. The only negative thing I can really say about the room was that the bed was really uncomfortable. The matress sank to one side so I felt like I would fall off all night. I ended up sleeping on the couch. Other than that, it was a great place. Hannah at the front desk was particularly friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Went here recently for a bachelor party and had an unbelievable time. This place has an awesome pool bar that was really the highlight of the trip for us. The rooms are great but if you can get into one of the villas it is certainly worth the extra few bucks. Would highly recommend this place. Think I'll be dissappointed staying anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tktank216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference Center was probably one of the best hotels I've ever been to. The pool bar was awesome, great service, great crowd, great music. We stayed for 3 nights for a friends bachelor party with 10 guests. They had a great free breakfast bar in the mornings. Easy transportation to and from the Miller Ferry docks. Great location, a few hundred feet off the main strip. We are hoping to come back in a few weeks for a night or two. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great time in PIB.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My five fishing buddies and I wanted to fish Lake Erie but stay in Put-In-Bay because of the great food and entertainment on the island. We had stayed here in the past, but this year they opened up a bunch of Villas that had 5 bedrooms and 3 baths, with a porch, kitchen and anything else we needed. It was a fantastic value. We had a complicated pay program trying to charge to 6 different credit cards, but Amber fixed us up very quickly.
Its a easy walk to the downtown and ferry and the facility is really "Squared Away". We are semi-retired and there were bunches of college kids there also and it went great. It's hard to remember that far back. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomMarshall97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.3 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
10.4 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
296 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 439 Loraine Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel Put In Bay
Put In Bay Hotel
Put Bay In
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel And Conference Center Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing