We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ashley's Island House-Best B&B on the Island"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashley's Island House
Ranked #5 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay! It is on the main road just a block from town, and you don't get all the noise. The Porch is so comfy, you can relax and read or just people watch. Breakfast in the morning was great. We enjoyed meeting other people. Judy, Bob, and Kelly were great hosts. We can't wait to stay there again. We had 2 rooms: 1 for my Husband & I, and 1 for my Mother-in Law, to celebrate her 86th Birthday. It was a success!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDGuccigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

You, your husband and mother-in-law were great guests! We love helping people celebrate birthdays, anniversaries and other great events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Ashley's Island House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed here on three separate occasions and have enjoyed each if our stays immensely. From the room, to the wonderful breakfast to the cozy, comfortable front porch and the kind and heartfelt service, you won't be disappointed. It's a great location just a block from town to avoid the noise and bustle of the crowds, yet easy enough to stroll to and from. We live to get a golf cart to cruise through town and the around the island, but they have bikes for you to use too. This trip was a Cedar Point Crew reunion from the early 80's Cedar Point workers, great time reminiscing, visiting and sitting in the parlor sharing stories and pictures. If you have a group of people or just one person they will accommodate you without any difficulty.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynditooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

We strive to have our customers return again and again! We are ready to host your next Cedar Point Reunion. We were happy to host some of your reunion friends, who had accommodations elsewhere, at breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Judy, Bob and Kelly are awesome hosts at their quaint, beautiful B&B located right on the main road. The front porch is one of the selling points of this B&B. Large enough to hold all of the guests that are staying at the B&B. You are greeted with a friendly smile, people who are glad to have you there. They open their accommodations to you and make you feel welcome. The people that you meet are wonderful people, all up there for the same reason. To enjoy the island and meet others. They have a number of different style rooms that will meet your needs. Give Judy, Bob & Kelly a call.. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are larger rooms, right off the porch area. Rooms 11 and 12 connect with another do...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyikesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! Since all our reservations are handled personable versus online we are able to personally select our clientele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Not only are the owners, Bob and Judy awesome, but their manager Kelly ROCKS. Makes you feel like family when you are there. My husband and I have stayed at Ashleys for the last 10 years!!! This last trip we had 17 people with our group staying at Ashley's and they have ALL booked there for next year. Charming, friendly, great location. It really just doesn't get any better than Ashley's Island House!!! Trust me!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

We enjoy having repeat customers and meeting new friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We were in room 8 which was quiet and away from stairs. It was decorated well, great TV choices and very clean. They suggested renting our golf cart from Harriet's House and after the Express Ferry arrival walked easily to get cart and on a block to Ashley's. We took an early ferry,so we left our luggage and started seeing the sights. we were glad to rent the go carts and had fun with it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We love guests to arrive early and stay late when possible. Golf carts are a great way to see the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The highlight of June for our family is our trip to Ashley's Island House in Put In Bay. It is always like coming home. It is a perfect retreat. We love the house and wonderful people who own/manage it. If you want a relaxing stay on the island you can't do better than this beautiful, easy to love home. When I am back in the hustle-bustle of my regular life I often close my eyes and imagine myself on the front porch at our special Island House.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Our family members have stayed in many different rooms and have enjoyed all...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for the lovely review! We strive to make our place feel like home for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Ashley's Island House for the first time two years ago, which was also our first time on the island. Our second stay and visit to the island was from July 20 - 23 and ended with us reserving another three night stay next year for ourselves and friends. The owners and their staff become your friends during a stay and are very accommodating to their guests. The house is the islands best located home, it's less than a 5 minute walk to downtown and it's just a golf cart ride away from other island must visit landmarks and businesses. Business travelers, couples, or friends looking for a relaxing, quite place to enjoy what Put-In-Bay has to offer, Ashley's Island House is where you want to stay. Bob, Judy, and Kelly we'll see you next year! Jim & Gabby

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks for great review! We really enjoy having you as guests and love repeat guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
11 reviews
10.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
11.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley's Island House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley's Island House

Address: 557 Catawaba Avenue, PO Box 395, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range: £51 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley's Island House is within steps of the heart of Put-in-Bay, Ohio's fine shops, restaurants, entertainment, Catholic and Episcopal Churches and other historical buildings. Enjoy a leisurely walk around the island and explore its interesting history. Take a bike ride along the countryside and tour our local winery. Climb to the top of Commodore Perry's International Peace Memorial or visit his famous cave. Enjoy fishing; this is the Walleye capital of the world. Stroll along the lake, go swimming, boating, or rent a golf cart to travel around this fascinating island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashley's Island House Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing