We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Lodging Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Lodging Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Freeland, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little disappointed....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We were excited to go to our 14th annual girls trip to put in bay. We booked the 6 person suite and a 4 Person room. Thinking the 6 person would be great! Well the furniture was broken, the bathroom was teeny and kinda dirty. The only thing good was the bedrooms were big and the bed was pretty comfortable. The poor girls who had the pullout couch were not happy. Very hard to sleep on. The place was dirty. It was not worth the money. The staff lied and told us there were grills on site. Maybe it was a language barrier. Sorry wont be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelngirls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    50
    18
    18
    33
See reviews for
38
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Came for a quiet romantic weekend.. Arrived Sunday in hopes of avoiding the loud crowd but we heard every scream and yell at 2am. Not very quiet, it is way more than 3 blocks from downtown (grab a taxi), could not get a wi-fi signal from my room (too far away) . Rooms are clean but sparse. No golf carts could be rented (all sold out) so we took taxis or walked. The pool and hot tub are small so we passed. All in all, it was ok, but we would certainly look to the other properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went on weekend vacation with my boyfriend, sister, brother, and my 16 year old niece. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had a pull out couch and kitchen. Room was a good size for five people and very clean. The front desk and staff were helpful and accommodating. The place was close enough to walk to main part of downtown but nice to be away from all the noise. We did rent a golfcart though to make it easier to get around the rest of the island. We loved the Buckeye bar but the bartender was not very quick. That was one of the only things we didn't. The pool and hot tub were great and we were able to leave our suitcases after we checked out but before we were leaving the island.

Room Tip: Get a two bedroom suite if you are going with a larger group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katewhaley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Took our 2 kids on a weeknight, so no party crowd at the pool. Room was very small and basic but clean. Staff not very helpful. No late checkout even though hotel was not full. Didnt get coupon book I was supposed to get. Had fun driving around the island in a golf cart. Going to the top of the Perry Monument was great! Will stay somewhere a bit nicer next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foosiestwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. Loved it!
Everything was extremely clean and the customer service was beyond friendly!
We especially loved the Buckeye Bar! GO BUCKS!!!
Plus its close to everything!!
We will definitely be back SOON :)

Ang L.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here a few weekends ago. It was really a last minute trip with my buddies. We were able to score 2 awesome rooms. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The best part of this hotel is the bar. Great atmosphere, and a great place to hang out with other people. My guys and I will totally come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is an older motel, but is very clean. That is the best thing about it. It advertises continental breakfast on weekdays, however upon our arrival we were not advised of anything about it. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, but on the morning I checked out (today) I learned of a machine in the office. There is no elevator, so if your room is on the 2nd floor be prepared to climb some very steep stairs with luggage in tow. There was also no remote control for the TV and when asked was told they checked with the maid and one was not available. Also, a charge slip was requested to be signed and left at the desk although the room had been prepaid. When questioned about this I was told it was for "incidentals." I can't imagine what they would be as it is impossible to even make a local phone call from the room. Would I return to this place or recommend it NO

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.8 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
11.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Island Club
Island Club
#2 of 4 in Put in Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lodging Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodging Resort

Property: Bay Lodging Resort
Address: 405 Lakeview Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-5607
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Lodging Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Lodging Resort is located only 3 blocks from downtown Put in Bay on a quiet, tree-lined lane. We rent golf carts at the front desk to help you get around Put-in-Bay on wheels!Our gracious staff is on-site 24 hours a day during the season to help make sure that your visit to Put-in-Bay is the best it can possibly be! We look forward to seeing you soon!We now have 42 hotel units, 6 two bedroom units, and 2 split-level suites. Each 2 bedroom guest suite is spacious, air conditioned and consists of 2 bedrooms, bath, living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Each split-level suite sleeps up to 10 people and is ideal for large families, bachelorette parties, or corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bay Lodging Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lodging House Hotel Put In Bay
Bay Lodging Hotel
Bay Lodging Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing