We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal for the price.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Italian Foods & Grill
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Ravenna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good meal for the price.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I must admit this is not a favorite place of mine to dine. The dining area is loud because of the openness of the dining room, and the food is good but not extraordinary. For a reasonable dining experience it is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitrojazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinners”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We began going to Mimi;s when we heard about their fish dinners. We have returned several times since, for a variety of dinners, including the fish fries. We also enjoy browsing their selection os wines, and the foods in the deli.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kencypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Allow time for good food”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Mimi's has a very good menu that covers not only Italian favorites but also many different American classics. They even do their own spin on the Pittsburgh classic Primanti Brothers stuffed sandwich (meat, coleslaw, french fries all between two pieces of thick Italian bread). The fish sandwich and cheeseburger is always good for lunch. The pasta dishes are good for a filling dinner. No matter when you visit allow time because the service, though always good and friendly, is at a casual speed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HuntleyMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good Food, Good Price, Good Portions”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Freshly made and sliced sandwiches on fresh bread. Service was very friendly. Price was reasonable for lunch. Whole wheat turkey bacon club was bigger than my face. Also offers whole fruit as a side!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have eaten here many times. The food is always good, the service is always good. The portion sizes are perfect. The place is packed on Friday's during lent when they have fish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jengue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi's Italian Foods & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Italian Foods & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing