We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great overnighter,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great overnighter,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The room was clean and average condition for a Fairfield. We were on a roadtrip and needed a last minute spot to crash. Made it here. What's nice is they have a lot of chain shopping and eating in the area which makes it easy for refilling the car for the baby and buying a case of water and some goodies before you head back out on the road.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    39
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
56
22
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Checked in at 4:00PM and room was not ready. Clerk went into system and upgraded us to a suite. This is the cleanest/newest room we have stayed in years. It may have just been remodeled because everything looked clean and new. The first part of the room had a desk with internet, couch, table, portable radio, and a small flat screen television. The sleeping area had a king bed, dresser, and a large flat screen television. The shower had the kind of water pressure that makes you stay in longer because it feels good. The location is exellent as it has a bunch of choices for restaraunts and fast food. You can also walk to the Walmart as it's driveway is about 50 yards from the Fairfield's front door. Even though the hotel is located of I-70 and our room faced that way, we heard no traffic at all. We had a solid sleep. The only thing that woke us up was people letting their door slam shut instead of slowly closing it. I wish hotels put reminder notes on the doors to remind people to show courtesy to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mawdooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

As a frequent guest of Fairfield Inns this Motel needs some work. Suites are small,towels are thread bare and rough, it's just not up to standards of chain

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stronggrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Room is on the older side compared with other hotels in the Fairfield chain. Room did not have flat screen television, had 2 phones one did not dial properly and one had poor audio transmission. Both phones looked at least 5 years old. In addition, room had wall unit for A/C/Heater with no thermostat control and was quite loud. A tear existed in the screening on the window. Overall, the furniture needed updating and the room lacked a sufficient amount of electrical outlets for more than 2 plug-in devices. Wireless internet was top notch and included with the room. One of the best I have experienced in all my travels. Pool was small, but well kept as well as excercise room. Breakfast was very good for a Fairfield and included with the room. Healthy alternatives including fruit and breakfast bars, waffle machine and many choices. Service at the desk as well as maid and breakfast area were very customer oriented and made up for the older furnishings. Overall, nice and quiet area to stay and close to Airport, Easton, & Columbus.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel is located right off of I-70 at 256. That area is full of restaurants and shopping (Walmart and a few other stores) within walking distance. It is less than 2 mins to the highway (only because of a light). We were visiting somone in Pickerington, and it only took us 10 mins to get to where we needed to be. Some places nearby to eat are: Unos, TGIFridays, McDonalds, Cracker Barrell, Bob Evans, Steak and Shake, and many other places (not all within walking distance though). A Walmart is adjacent to the property, and a Target and more is about 1/4 mile away near I-70.

The rooms are spacious giving, though lacking in a refrigerator/microwave combo. The hotel staff was nice or rude depending on who you talked to. One gentlemen was so short and rude, we wanted to say something, but could tell he obviously didn't like his job and should move on. Generally speaking, the rest of the staff greeted you and were very pleasant.

The breakfast is full of many choices and is FREE! You have the typical waffle maker, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, danishes, and a small fridge with pre-packaged omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, and more. We were satisfied with the breakfast!

If you need to stay in this area, it is a great stop! If you forgot something at home, you have Walmart and Target very near by to get anything! I believe there is even a Best Buy near too! From downtown Columbus this is about 30 mins, and from Easton, it is about 20. The airport is about 20 mins as well.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

Conveniently located to exploring the Columbus area, this is a clean, above average Fairfield Inn. Front desk and staff were friendly. Suite was very small - not worth paying extra. Child friendly. At a major shopping location with WalMart, Target, Best Buy, Panera, Walgreens etc etc so easy to get whatever conveniences you need on a trip. For a Fairfield Inn, exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyBoy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

This was a very modern and clean hotel. I stayed in a suite which was a little small but it was worth the amount that I paid. The pool was a little on the small side but the staff was great. There was a woman at the front desk named Tracey and she was great!! Anything you wanted; she would help you with.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicki808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#94 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing