We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

In town for a basketball tourney and stayed at the Fairfield for one night. Location is excellent, a little congested with traffic. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself was ok. Check in staff and breakfast staff was exceptional. The double beds were really small and "worn". My side of the bed kept tilting toward the floor. Fell out of the bed during the night. Kids gotta kick out of it. Caulking in the bathroom was old looking and repaired poorly. Went to set the alarm for the next morning and there was some kind of goo on the bottom of the alarm clock. The kids said the pool was fine and they swam for quite a while. The breakfast was good with the typical fare,eggs, biscuits and gravy, breads and make your own waffles. All in all, this location was great because it was close to our basketball tourney and restaurants. As for the hotel, it could be updated and cleaned up a bit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bdubs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I have spoken to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers to ensure the caulking gets replaced and cleanliness of the alarm clock is fixed. We pride ourselves in customer service, we are so pleased you had a great experience with our front desk and breakfast associates. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
57
23
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

It was clean & staff was courteous, but that's where my expectations of the Marriott brand ended. I moved to another hotel just because of the noise. There is literally NO insulation, you can hear everything in the hotel & everything on I70. Bed didn't meet marriott standards either; it was the worst mattress of any of the 50+ marriott branded chains I've visited. Other things were dated in the hotel, but acceptable, except for the extreme noise. I read reviews on here about the noise & thought it couldn't be THAT bad because it's a Marriott brand, but I was wrong. After frequenting marriott brands and enjoying them, I am disappointed this place can carry the Marriott name. It's more of a $40-$60 night Howard Johnson, travelodge, etc.

The location of the hotel seemed amazing though, it had every thing you could possibly want very near.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheGahden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had at our property due to noise. We strive to make every guests experience enjoyable. Unfortunately our mattresses did not meet your standards; we just received brand new mattresses for all of our rooms. These mattresses are very new; they are not an old product. We will also be going through a full renovation starting in the fall. Again, we apologize regarding the noise levels; we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reynoldsburg hotels

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

After reading a review from December 2013 about the cold pool and then reading the hotel's response, I booked this property as a pit stop on a long drive. We are Marriott Gold members and choose Marriott properties whenever possible. Having said all of this, my kids were very disappointed that the pool was VERY cold and the whirlpool jets barely functioned.

The outer vestibule reeked (and the lobby smelled also, just not as bad) of smoke because people were smoking very near the door.

We didn't have an ice bucket and I tried to call the front desk for one. No answer, so I walk down to the desk and ask for one. I am given what I assume to be an ice bucket insert, lined with a (trash?) bag. I return to our room and notice that there are little hairs all over the exterior of the bucket and bag- like someone had their hair trimmed??? UPDATE: I completely overlooked the ice bucket that was indeed in the room. I will confirm that the "replacement" was not an ice bucket like the one that is in the room.

The door didn't fit well to the frame of the door, leaving a gap that allowed a fair amount of light and the sounds of the hallway.

The tile threshold from the room to the bathroom was loose and tipped every time it was stepped on.

The good: The location is good for purposes of travel. Abundant and decent restaurant choices, as well as Target, etc.

The evening front desk person was pleasant and seemed to be interested in resolving the pool issues.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We apologize about the pool being cold. We did fix the issue with the pool; however our heater fuse went out again. We were able to get this fixed as soon as we were able; unfortunately it was not fixed while you and your family stayed here. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope we can make this up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi. Free breakfast. Clean rooms. Mini-suites. No complaints.
We ended up here after having left a "big" name hotel because we weren't happy. This property was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedi-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Check in was great. Went to pool to relax on night 1 of our 2 night stay and found both the pool and whirlpool to be cold and when we told the front desk she just said ok. No explanation at all, no sorry nothing. Room was comfy but on the small side. Breakfast was great including the ladies working it. They were both very kid friendly.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bm81682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for the response. We are happy to report that the pool and whirlpool heaters have been replaced. Unfortunately, the old heaters broke shortly before your stay and the repair was completed soon after your departure. Obviously we were unable to accommodate you during your visit and did a poor job of explaining the issue.

We do value your feedback and have instructed the front desk staff on better ways to engage guests when there are issues during their visit. No guest should ever leave with a feeling that we did not give our best effort in to make their experience memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was staying at the hotel for a weeklong training. Everyone that I encountered was super friendly! My room was clean, comfortable and stocked daily with everything I needed. I had breakfast each morning and it was always clean, taken care of, and stocked with healthy items as well as traditional items like pancakes, eggs, bacon etc.. This alone saved me money and time from having to get something on my way to class each day!
While there, I took advantage of the Free Wifi, the fitness center and the pool area. No problems with anything!
My housekeeper (Becky) made my day upon returning one afternoon, I found that she had replenished my stash of candy and drink mix! Where else would someone be that awesomely nice? The front desk ladies were very helpful and always ready with a smile and greeting! They knew where to find a park, local pizza and the cookies and popcorn were a great treat also!
I would book here again and again!
Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydaze276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
It is wonderful for us to receive feedback from our guests that proves our employees are doing everything the can to improve the experience at the hotel. Becky was praised during our staff meetings for her attention to detail and genuine desire to make your visit memorable. She is a valuable member of our team and we love hearing about the little things she notices that make all the difference for her guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were doing some home remodeling over Labor Day weekend and needed a place for ourselves and our dog. We reserved two rooms for the night. The rooms were fairly small and the walls were paperthin. Our niece was in the next room doing homework and we could hear her class video tutorial through the wall over our tv.

The bed was average in comfort. The bathrooms were fine. The breakfast was pretty decent as well. We found the pool to be extremely cold, but the hot tub was comfortable.

Overall, it's nothing spectacular, but it serves the purpose of providing a place to lay down your head.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your response. We are always pleased to get a review from one of our guests as your feedback allows us to focus on your needs. We heard from many guests that our beds were becoming uncomfortable and we have recently replaced all of them with new mattresses.

We immensely appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and we will share with our team your comments. We wish for all our guests to have a great, memorable experience and this is a good reminder that we must focus every day with every guest to achieve that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing