We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East is one of the best hotels that we stay at. The service is outstanding, rooms are clean, the whole hotel in general is clean and you feel safe and secure. A wide variety of food and drinks are offered for breakfast. Making reservations, checking in and check out are always easy and go smooth. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. They greet every guest with a smile and "Hello!" Fresh, cold water is always available in the lobby along with a computer for guests to use. We have stayed at this hotel for the last several years and will not stay any where else. I highly recommend staying at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunather50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The service at this particular location is outstanding from making a reservation on the phone to the checkout process. The staff goes above and beyond for your needs.

Don't stay at the hotel across the street from them as I was waiting to be checked in the people in front of me came from the Fairfield Inn and were so upset how their stay was and unclean the room was that they cancelled their reservation to come across the street.

When I travel I like to stay at Holiday Inns because they are all the same. There was so much shopping and restaurants in the area it was unbelievable you could eat at a different restaurant for every meal. It was very convenient to be right next to the highway for getting off and on.

I never eat breakfast in hotels but I decided to try this time it was excellent, that was the
coolest pancake machine that I have ever seen!! The breakfast bar attendant was always there replenishing items as needed.

My room was so clean from top to bottom. For someone who travels a lot I always check the beds and for dust etc. It was cleaner than my house! I was very impressed with the property. It smelled clean when you walked in the door.

When I am back to Columbus I will definetley stay here no matter how far. I left with a smile on my face and will be returning.

Thank you Holiday Inn Express Reynoldsburg Ohio for making my stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This property was a previously a Country Inn. Free hot breakfast with many items to choose from. Free Wifi. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Very convienent to shopping/eating. Walmart right across the street as well as Panera Bread and Buffalo Wild Wings. All lamps have outlets built in for chargers. Yes, you do hear the highway but the hotel is right off the exit so what would you expect?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Walls are thin, very noisy!!!!! They have jacked my rates up! I have stayed there many times and in 2 weeks they raised the rate 30 dollars and told me too bad!

Stay directly across their parking lot at the Fairfield Inn and Suites!!! Much nicer quiter hotel. And they actually want your business

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishx44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCARE at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Fishx44,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

It is a standard through out the hospitality industry for hotels to adjust their rates to stay competitive in accordance with changes in their area. Rates fluctuate and may increase or decrease depending on business demand.

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

oh my goodness. i am not a light sleeper or even a busy body --- but the walls are sooo thin in this building you can hear everything --- and i mean EVERYTHING (including all thing intimate between man and woman). Oh my gosh. the door didn't close all the way and there was a four inch gap at the bottom - i put a towel in the space -- but i heard everything in the hall, and across the hall, in the parking lot, in the rooms on either side and at the front desk.

i don't know what other qualities this place has --- because i was soooo distracted by the level of noise in the room. they have issues.

sorry - not going to use this place again.

Room Tip: BRING ear plugs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

NYSAILORGAL,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The highway noise was very bad.... when the shower was turned on in the next room at 530am it made the pipes bang for a few minutes... housekeeping knocked on my door at 745am wanting to come in.... average quality mattress.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

cz75guy,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Columbus.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed here last weekend and had an amazing time. The staff was so nice and friendly. I would recommend this location to all of my friends, it was an overall great experience. Thanks for a making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
395 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: £86 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing