We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay!! Clean rooms, amazing breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrt711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
39
14
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel was everything you would expect from a Holiday Express. What made it over the top special was the way the night manager Rachel made our family feel special by putting together care packages for our kids. True hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

the intial experience was that of any other hotel nice clean and the staff welcoming and polite but not overly great. However after we left and got home i realized we left behind the one stuffed animal my son has had since birth and sleeps with every night so i called and the staff went way above and beyond to find it and send it back to him. it ment more than i could ever express that they cared enough to see my son recieve his toy back and not just dismiss him cause he was a kid. He already wants to go back the hotel just to stay again and thank them personally. For me that has made our stay there a great hotel experience and we will stay there from now on when in Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

we stay in columbus alot and we have stayed all over, this has got to be one of the very best Motels we have stayed in Columbus, OH Staff was great the Mgr is top notch, very clean, I will tell every one that i know to stay there when in columbus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is definately the best hotel we have stayed at. The overall appearance is fantastic and the employees are top notch on every level ! They are friendly, professional and accommodate our every need!

Room Tip: Best complimentary breakfast we have ever had! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the HIE Reynoldsburg for one night on our way to Colorado. The hotel was conveniently located just off the i70. It is also located in a Mall / resturant area so for an overnight stop everything is available.

The hotel staff were very welcoming. The hotel itself is clean and tidy and we have now complaints.

Breakfast is standard HIE.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCDC2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haskins, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East is one of the best hotels that we stay at. The service is outstanding, rooms are clean, the whole hotel in general is clean and you feel safe and secure. A wide variety of food and drinks are offered for breakfast. Making reservations, checking in and check out are always easy and go smooth. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. They greet every guest with a smile and "Hello!" Fresh, cold water is always available in the lobby along with a computer for guests to use. We have stayed at this hotel for the last several years and will not stay any where else. I highly recommend staying at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunather50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#90 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing