We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experiance!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel staff has raised the bar for courteous and friendly staff. Rachel Sarge was so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. The staff, Rachel and Liz, made me feel welcome and wanted, as if they were excited I was there, and as a business person who travels a lot, feeling wanted and appreciated means a lot. The room was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. the breakfast was great. I will choose this hotel when I am in the area, and this Hotel brand as I travel for business and pleasure. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: if mobility is an issue, choose a room close to stairs or elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaR11909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Victoria,

Your comments are very encouraging and I agree with you... they are "AWESOME" :)
We are blessed to have such a great staff and great customers like you .I am so pleased
you found our hotel to be a good fit for your business needs we appreciate your kindness,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

Stay impressed.


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to New York state. We were very pleased with the staff that we met and the hotel was updated and clean. The location was great as it is located in the middle of many shopping stores and restaurants...and since we needed to buy a few extra items that worked well in our favor!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went with us at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reynoldsburg! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the area as it has a lot to offer. We are especially happy to hear the compliments on your experience with our quality guestrooms and staff! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reynoldsburg/Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was okay. We chose it because I have terrible allergies to animals and they don't allow pets. Staff was friendly. Liked the Bath & Body toiletries. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Our room felt damp the whole time, I'm guessing because the bathroom after showers seemed to have no ventilation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheriinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback during your stay with us,it was very kind of you to highlight the quality of service and the new bathroom amenities. The excessive heat and high humidity made it feel uncomfortable for the most of us during the week you were with us.

Thank you for staying with us,we look forward to your return during normal weather conditions
so you'll experience the value of a quality stay.

Alice & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Reynolsburg last week both coming and going from visiting family in the East, we got an excellent example of how that firm has, over the last few years, transformed a rather “sleepy” company into one of the best, if not the best, on the roads today. It goes without saying that no Holiday Inn Express, any where, is a Hyatt Regency or any of the other luxury hotels that are increasing available throughout the United States at overly inflated prices nor is it a place where one can expect turn-down service of one’s bed or a place to find designer chocolates on one’s pillow. If one insisted on judging every hotel In the world aganst all others, no matter how big or small, the HIE in Reynoldsburg probably would get no higher than a 3.5 star rating. Judged, however, against similar branded hotel/motels, and that includes all the many other brand names that are to be found in the Columbus East area, the Holiday Inn Express deserves a strong 5 stars.

The Reynoldsburg HIE is located adjacent to the I-70 freeway with easy on and off possibilities. It also sits right across from a large and very convenient Walmart/Sam’s Club-anchored shopping center. The hotel/motel smacks of class. The lobby is small but tastefully decorated and the front desk personnel are, to a person, concerned, outgoing, and helpful. There is a decent sized indoor swimming pool, a nice workout exercise room filled with state-of-the-art equipment, and just about all the other “extras” one ought to expect from an establishment such as the HIE. The breakfast, if not something to rave about, is filling and tasty and offers something for everyone except perhaps the most picky. The rooms and suites offer a comfortable night’s sleep in beds that seem new or nearly so and they do so at reasonable though hardly “cheap” rates. Suites also offer a pleasant sitting area with a second flat-screen television set to watch. If there is a drawback which one can note, it is that the bathrooms tend to be smaller and more crowded than they ought to be. Certainly, the tubs seem to have been designed for midgets. Anyone who is, to use Alexander McCall Smith’s wonderful term in the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency novels, “traditionally built” will have a hard, if not impossible, time navigating their tiny contours.

Nonetheless, it is easy to see why Trip Advisor reviewers over the last several years have made the HIE their number one place to stop in Reynoldsburg. We took those reviews at face value for our trip and we were very glad that we did. It deserves all the accolades it has received.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

What a blessing to receive such great comments, your generosity and kindness go far beyond the typical guest review but their echoes never ending.

Thank you for helping us to spread the word about The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East to other travelers!

With much gratitude,

Alice Tackett General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel used to be The Country Inn and Suites. We always liked to stay at this location and since Holiday Inn took it over it was just as nice if not nicer. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am thrilled to see that you found us better than before and you enjoyed the breakfast bar during your stay.

We always look forward to our returning guests,it's like seeing an old friend!

Alice Tackett General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed here, and the place is awesome! I arrived on April 16 and checked out April 17. I was upgraded due to Priority Club status. Love this place! Clean room, awesome breakfast.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank twinsdad5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your great review! Our team and I greatly appreciate your sharing your experience; it's always a treat to read such a wonderful review.

We're glad you enjoyed the Hotel!

Best wishes,


Alice Tackett General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

My husband, myself, and our 6 year old son was staying here to be close to Nationwide Children’s Hospital for an early appointment we had the following morning. We got to the hotel about 9:30pm hoping to turn in early so we could get up early the next morning for the appointment. Upon arrival, the hotel receptionist was standing outside smoking (which was not a problem in and of itself, but because the smoking area was directly beside the front entryway the entrance smelled of smoke). After checking in, we went upstairs to find the beds a mess (which obviously meant the room had not been cleaned). We came back downstairs and the receptionist told us there were no other rooms available and there was no housekeeping in at that hour. She apologized and said if we’d give her some time, she would clean it herself. About 45 mins later, she came back downstairs and said she apologized if the beds didn’t look perfect, but she had never been trained in housekeeping. She said everything in the bathroom had been wiped down and there were new sheets on the bed. Either way, we knew the room hadn’t been cleaned appropriately and I would not let my son walk around barefoot because I knew the floors had not been swept. In the receptionist's defense, she should not have had to clean the room, so I appreciated her going above and beyond her duties to take care of the issue.

The receptionist was very friendly throughout the whole ordeal and as far as her personality went, she was great. I understand these things happen and we were very calm with her through the whole situation because we knew it was not her fault. She offered to discount our room by $5. To me, this was unacceptable since we waited for an hour for our room to be only partially cleaned. On a positive note, the breakfast the next morning was really good.

Although past experiences in staying at Holiday Inn Express have been very satisfying, on this trip, we did not feel like we received the quality of room/service we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgribble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We appreciate you making us aware of your time spent with us, I’m sorry it was not completely positive experience. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us. I'm pleased to hear; however, that you were able to enjoy wonderful breakfast bar and our great staff.

Our receptionist tried to go out of way to make sure you were comfortable as another guest was moved from this room, she only had to do some minor touch up work so you wouldn't have to drive to another location as the area was completely sold out thus offering an additional discount to our already great discounted rates.

We appreciate your understanding as you said "these things happen" and when they do we try to make it right. Please forgive us for making you feel you that you didn't receive the quality of room/service we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express as it's not typical at our location.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and that your son is doing well.

Best wishes,

Alice & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: £113 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing