We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Elizabeth!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wow. What a girl! Elizabeth recognized right away that we had traveled 8 hours to get here for a funeral & had booked the WRONG weekend!! Since they were full, she switched our Rewards night for the second night--no problem-- & called to the hotel next door to see if they could take us in. She in the meantime was training a new employee. That girl has a great MENTOR in customer service!!! Thank you, Elizabeth!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Beth,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Reynoldsburg Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. It was nice to hear that Liz was able to take care of all your needs during this time, we agree she's a keeper!

Thank you for the great comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the near future..

Warm regards,

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Columbus East/Reynoldsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Based on my TripAdvisor history, I think it's apparent that I'm a traveler that's pretty easy to ease. But my stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Reynoldsburg was a huge disappointment. Check in process was smooth, and the clerk was very pleasant, giving us free snacks and water bottles.

When we got to our room, to finally put my kids to bed at 10pm after a long night at a funeral visitation, I pulled back the covers to find the absolutely disgusting stain on the bed sheets that you see in the picture I've posted. Unacceptable, and thoroughly sickening.

The next day, I thought I'd take the kids for a swim, but the water was frigid. So cold that even 4 and 7 year olds don't want to swim -- you know it's freezing if that happens. Also, their website shows a hottub, and they no longer have that, either. Yet another disappointment.

All in all, I would never ever stay here again. Go to the Fairfield Inn next door -- I've also stayed there, and never had any of the problems I encountered here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving us your feedback, we strive to offer the best value and service in the area.
My sincere apologies for any issues after you checked in. On rare occasions sometimes a sheet may appear to have a spot on it but many times it's a from the dryer as my staff explained after coming to your room to assist you,she immediately came up and gave new linen for you comfort -I'm not sure how we could have possibly missed this,again my apologies.

We hope you will consider staying with us again if you find yourself needing to come back
in our area as we offer a great product for all of our guests.


Sincerely,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The room was above the pool and not only could you smell the chlorine but the entire room and
air conditioner vent smelled like mold. There was noise in the hallway with doors slamming and people talking and laughing most of the night. We were exhausted and opted not to change rooms or complain-- planned on getting up at 6am and resume driving. We should have
changed rooms as the air quality was terrible in the room. Cancelled our return reservation on the way out the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

I'm sorry you did not have a positive experience, we would have loved to have been able to help you during your stay if only you would have allowed us to do so.

"We were exhausted and opted not to change rooms or complain"

Posting an unfavorable review for the business leaves a poor impression for their audience and is never good as it can be misleading ,leaving others to wonder why a post would be listed if the business was never given the opportunity to address such a negative view.

We actually do not use Chlorine at all in the hotel, we use Bromine which has very little odor even when “dirty,” this is one reason why it is often preferred.The real advantage is that Bromine simply does not smell .

We wish you the best and thank you for staying with us,safe travels.

Alice Tackett/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When I checked in we got an upgrade to a suite. Very large two separate rooms!!! All of the amenities, microwave, refrigerator, two TV's, etc... Best of all you could open the windows for fresh air. A very good deal, less than $100.00. Side walks every where!!! We were able to walk to all of the shops and restaurants in the area. This is a great location. A special hi to Mary who was most helpful. All the staff was great. Will stop again when visiting Columbus OH area. The best HI Express we have been in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back wall of Best Buy. That way you can open windows for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAL665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Many thanks for taking the time leave such excellent feedback during your visit to The Reynoldsburg Holiday Inn Express & Suites. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed
your stay with us and how much you liked our location.

On behalf of the entire team, a big thank you for your wonderful compliments!

Mary was so excited that you mentioned her name in the review, you made
her grin from ear to ear :)

Warm regards,

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stopped here on way back from trip South. Location is ideal - lots of restaurants as well as shopping just across the road. Like many Holiday Inn Express & Suites, the rooms are equipped with great beds and a variety of pillows in different levels from soft to firm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Price is great - with AARP discount, under $100.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynNYMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Many thanks for your review from your recent stay at The Reynoldsburg Ohio Holiday Inn Express & Suites . It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how much you liked all aspects of the hotel including the area offerings.

We offer a great product and value your business,thank you again for you kind comments.

Warm regards,

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Our room was satisfactory. It needed a more thorough dusting and vacuuming. The furniture was beginning to show wear and tear. The breakfast attendant made sure everything was replenished and neat. At check-in we were pleasantly greeted.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDebbie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Debbie,

Your feedback is invaluable and I will share your comments with the team here. I am sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations but I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the breakfast bar and everything else was acceptable.

Thank you again for letting us know, we hope to see you again so we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel very welcomed .The rooms were very comfortable. The only thing missing was a refrigerator. On line they list they have refrigerators this is misleading. Also elevators were very very slow for only 3 floors. Breakfast bar was very nice and always stocked. Kids enjoyed the cold pool. Nice pool area.Great location. If back in area I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only the suites have refrigerators. I gave the room a very good and not an excellent because of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review, I was pleased to read you enjoyed
you stay with us.

All Suites and King rooms offer microwave and refrigerators,there are several unauthorized websites that may state otherwise but most if them read some rooms offer these amenities.

I'm so sorry for the confusion-we loved having you stay with us and again thank you for your
kind comments.

Alice & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: £71 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing