We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AC insufficient, breakfast lacking, and rude personnel.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Ledbetter, Ky
2 reviews
“AC insufficient, breakfast lacking, and rude personnel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stay here every year during an event. Average room, although it was a suite, but with only one AC unit. If you close the bedroom door, the rest of the room gets hot. Breakfast was busy and out of biscuits, gravy, and cinnamon rolls two of the four mornings we were there. When we asked, we were very rudely told that they were doing all they could. Rude and unprofessional desk clerk/breakfast worker August 8 - 10, 2014.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Krhg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear K G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised abut the AC unit in the room and the breakfast options have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
39
14
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent hotel w/ very polite and kind staff. Hotel Manager cares a lot about guest. Informing me on lots of useful information. 100% smoke and Pet free. Many services available at hotel. Rooms are large and clean. So is exterior. Convenient location near many stores. Good working AC units. Breakfast buffet will fill your stomach. Cons: No refrigerators or microwaves. Overall pretty good hotel

Room Tip: Bottom floors is easier. and close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TTechnologies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear TTechnologies,

Thank you for your kind review,I was unable to respond to my reviews
but now that I am able to access them I wanted to say thank you for
your comments.We care a great deal for all of our guests and we love
to get feedback as it helps measure our success!

Kind regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rating is based on value, the room was actually well appointed and comfortable. But for the most expensive hotel in the area, I found it wanting. No fridges in the room, wifi was only okay, and no electric doors making it hard to get luggage carts in and out. The Fairfield, across the parking lot, looked like a better value. And its rooms have fridges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Walter S,

Thank you for your review I apologize for any dissatisfaction we may have caused you during your stay with us. I'm sorry that you found our room to be too expensive for you,we offer a wide selection of choices and room types, our standard king rooms and Suites all offer Micro/fridges.
I'm pleased to hear;however, that you were able to enjoy our service and well appointed rooms.

Your mention about the Fairfield is incorrect but we understand from time to time a guest may think they have correct information,as always thank you for sharing your opinion.

Regards,

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg, Ohio
(unable to respond via IHG web provision,direct response required)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was the first time I had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express outside of the UK and I was very surprised by the facilities in this one. In the UK HI Express is a box room with nothing much else apart from a free continental breakfast. However this hotel has a small pool and a small exercise room. Very helpful and chatty staff as well!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback,we loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Normally I like staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I love the cinammon rolls they have for breakfast. This time I had some problems. First, as soon as I walked into my room, I smelled something werid. As I walked farter into the room, it sort of went away. I am very sensitive to cigareete smoke and the rooms here are designed with a clothes hanger right by the room door. I think the room has picked up the smoke off of the clothes of past guests.

The bathrooms have a large vanity, which is nice if you bring a lot of items that you need room for. Towels are kept on one of two shelves. The problem is that there is no rack to hang towels on. A past guest left a wash cloth over the shower curtain bar and whoever cleaned the room missed this wash cloth.

The bathroom and living area were clean except for the cloth and smell. I do wish that this chain provided in-room safes. They do provide in room microwaves and refrigerators.

Room Tip: Avoid room 204 if you are not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffTPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jeff TPD,


I am sorry you experienced a problem with us.We try to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay, we would love to had the opportunity to address any concerns during your stay with us rather than a poor review on-line.Despite this,I was glad to see you enjoyed the room and your were pleased with the service you received from the staff. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg,Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located right next to several restaurants including Fridays, Olive Garden, and Panera. There are also shopping centers across the street. There are no refrigerators in the rooms though. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I typically have with these hotels is that though a hot breakfast is included, they never start early enough for us to enjoy them. We travel a lot for softball, and we often have early games which requires us to leave at 630 am or sooner. Breakfast starts at 7. You can usually get cereal and yogurt that early, but we were told they would also have pastries and bagels out, but they didn't. This hotel is about 8 minutes from Civic Park, and 10 or 15 min from Whitehall.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Andert01,

Your review is appreciated without guests like you to enjoy and promote our property, others would never have the opportunity to know about how great our hotel actually is.We’re happy that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer as well as the activities & restaurants nearby.Although we do not have microwaves/refrigerators in the two queen size rooms,we have great Suites or King rooms that offer them or our front desk can arrange for one to be placed in your room for a small fee when requested in advance during your reservation.

In addition when Groups advise us in advance of early games we make every effort to have everything ready and have staff arrive a little earlier to service our guests,the event planner just needs to let the hotel know so we can provide the best service to meet everyone's busy schedules..


Warm regards,



Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing, Awesome, Wonderful place for a nice quiet night with you family in friends, very reasonable prices can't go wrong at all, Staff is amazing, and very helpful, if in need of anything, You will enjoy a nice a quiet evening enjoy

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blessed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Blessed73,

Thank you for such a awesome review! Word of mouth is the greatest compliment,we have a great hotel and a tremendous staff in one of the best locations in Reynoldsburg.Whether for food or fun, we are close to everything.

Many Blessings,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#94 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing