We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When I arrive check in went smoothly, however when I went...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Columbus East Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Willaim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Columbus East Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here on New Year's Eve(12/31/13), as we have a group of friends who came to Columbus to meet for dinner and drinks. We chose to stay at the hotel instead of driving home, since we'd be up fairly late. First off, let me point out that I am a small business owner, and travel extensively. This motel is rough around the edges, in a best case scenario, from our experiences. Upon entering the side door to go to our room, we noticed a small smoking area right outside the door. As we walked down the hallway to our room, we noticed the strong smell of cigarette smoke, as the wind would push the smell down the hallway every time it was opened(which was frequently, since it is directly across from the bar entrance). We found this odd, as we ALWAYS request non-smoking rooms, as I am allergic to tobacco by-products. The room itself is bare-bones basic; old tube-type television, worn out mattress, thread bare towels; the typical hanging-on-by-a-thread hotel that will, more than likely, be closed soon. The room was fairly clean, with excessive dust around the wall boards and in the HVAC unit. The first problem we encountered was the hotel bar, which, despite advance notification from our group, only had one employee working. A second person was trying to help, but had no bar experience whatsoever, Oddly, the bar could not make a margarita, one of the top 3 most popular drinks in the United States. The biggest shock was yet to come; at 11:45 PM, the bar announced it was last call, as they'd be closing at midnight...on NEW YEAR'S EVE! Surprising, considering the bar was fairly packed, and again, management had advance notice that a large group would be there. Nonetheless, we retired to bed at 1:00 AM; at 3:30 AM, we awoke to the overwhelming smell of marijuana. I should mention that our room was adjoined by a door to another, so I can only assume it was wafting under the door(which was very poorly sealed). I wish I could say this was the worst problem we encountered, but it wasn't. After checking out, we traveled to Dayton to conduct some business. At this time, my wife reviewed our credit card statement and found that we were double charged for the room, and were also charged an additional $150.00! She called the hotel to point out the error, and was told that we were being charged a cleaning fee, since we smoked in the room. This is where things get very convoluted, so I will condense it here. We were given the following explanations, by a desk clerk, general manager, and the owner, as follows: 1: Per the desk clerk, the maid noticed a "green substance" on the nightstand. 2: Per the GM, the room smelled of smoke. 3: Per the owner, he was personally walking by, put his nose to the door near the floor, and smelled smoke. THREE DIFFERENT STORIES! After much effort on our part, the charges were eventually reversed. Bear in mind, that on the advice of our attorney, we threatened a lawsuit for, among other things, the besmirching of our character, My wife and I do not smoke or partake in illegal drugs, and in fact, my wife is also employed full time in the medical field where she is regularly tested for illegal substances. We later learned that others in our group were also the victims of this same scam. There is a Red Roof across the street that is a FAR better bet than this "hotel". Run, run fast, and run far from this establishment. How Days Inn allows this to remain a sponsored franchise is alarming. We will stay far away from this brand, as we assume this is indicative of their lack of ethical business principals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigacsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank blohr05
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aliyya S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tpkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Days Inn Columbus Airport
#108 of 143 in Columbus
700 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Columbus East Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Columbus East Airport

Address: 2100 Brice Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Columbus East Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Columbus East Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Days Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing