We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Richfield Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Evansville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My job brings me to Richfield Ohio twice a week and my choice of hotels is the Super 8. The front desk personnel (Ashley and Karen) are always cheerful and makes you feel at home. The rooms are always clean and it is a quiet atmosphere. The indoor pool and hot tub is quite nice after a long day at work. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    63
    59
    54
    50
See reviews for
96
56
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NEW BERLIN
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel had a great price for its offerings of a good room and good breakfast. The location to the national park wa ideal for us. It made for a great vacation for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank FRED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My kids refer to this one as the "spider motel". Not a very clean facility with plenty of spiders in the hallway corners, and some in the rooms. Dated and old, but nothing terrible. beds were ok. It is a place to sleep. The pool was closed so my kids were not happy. The breakfast was ok with a small selection. The washing machines are not available to guests, we we used a near by truck stop. The family restaurant next door ( on the other side of the abandoned Dairy Queen) was quite good. Everyone liked the food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett530i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife booked this at "A rate that couldn't be cancelled". I found a cheaper price after she booked it. When we checked in, we went to open the room and found it occupied! Oh well. Mistakes happen. New room. Found the toilet needed cleaned which was done when we left for dinner. Went to the pool - it was closed. Surprise - too often this happens. Other members of my party attended a concert at a nearby venue - my wife booked the hotel because of the pool! No one died though. Rooms was basically okay for the one night.

Room Tip: Look for better prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were there for one night, decided to stop 1/2 way to Michigan because of the weather. They're pet-friendly though their website said no charge for dogs, they did charge a $5.00 fee, which I paid without argument as it was "only" $5 and I was tired. It was relatively clean, the front desk personnel were friendly and polite. It's definitely a little run down but they did their best on the cleanliness front, which is what is important to me, especially for such a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield Area

Property: Super 8 Richfield Area
Address: 4845 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Pool and Close to Blossom Music Center, Horseshoe Casino Cleveland and Downtown Cleveland Located just off Interstates 77 and 80, Super 8 Richfield Area hotel is near Cleveland, the new Horseshoe Casino Cleveland, Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Boston Mills / Brandywine Ski Resort. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, then unwind in the heated indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Take advantage of handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, large-vehicle parking and a 24-hour front desk. Jacuzzi suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our pet-friendly, Richfield hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Richfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richfield Area Ohio
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super Eight
Richfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing