We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical, friendly & comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Richfield Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Richfield Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Economical, friendly & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped here for one night while visiting the area. Room was clean, comfortable and economical. We just needed a place to stay overnight. Would have loved to take advantage of the pool area but didn't come prepared. Requested non-smoking and it was perfect. Room was clean, everything worked including the air, TV, WiFi etc. I would definitely stay here again.
The young man who checked us in was especially friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank u for staying and fill out survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    59
    55
    51
    44
See reviews for
87
52
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Horton, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had low expectations as I knew I wasn't going to get much from an inexpensive hotel. I just needed a clean place with no frills so I thought I was going to be easy to please. The place failed miserably though. The room smelled so awful that it was hard to breathe. The shower curtain was so covered in mold that it was sticking together. But the worst part was that my high end perfume was stolen from my room. Thankfully I was smart enough to take everything else of value with me when I was gone (who knew a partial bottle of perfume would be a target). Avoid this place!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank u for staying and fill out survey. I am sorry about your problem. I will take care about curtain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice 2 queen bed room. Staff was very helpful (although they seemed short staffed)--The same person was checking people in, getting ice, and folding towels. However, they kept the pool open a little late so our grandsons could swim. Breakfast was OK--nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationNJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank u for staying and fill out survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Super 8 at 4845 Brecksville Road in Richfield, Ohio is a gem. It still respects the dignity of working-class smokers and their moderate consumption and enjoyment of the legal product. The King Suite we had for five days was very spacious and clean. Everything worked. The air-conditioner was quiet and efficient, the bed was large, clean and comfortable and the shower - although small - was clean, powerful and soothing. The general manager, Mr. Shah, is a very happy and polite gentleman. Shelly, one of the desk clerks, is sweet and helpful, especially with advise about local establishments like Whitey's ( restaurant ). The staff is courteous. They respect your privacy. The parking lot offers a clear view of your car. Overall, it's a nice, quiet place near the turnpike and interstate. We're going back soon and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Just call the front desk and describe what you expect. That's what I did and Mr. Shah was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank u for staying and fill out survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creativesensations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

After driving for 8 hours with a dog and infant my husband and I were exhausted and checked in at 1:00am. After a 20 minute check in we went to our room which was 2 queens which isn't our preference but we took it because we were told it was the last room. We walked in and the beds were unmade and the bathroom was filthy. We went back to the front desk immediately and they checked us into another room that was smoking which I did not want and the smell was horrible. We went back to the front desk again and I waited for my husband to pull the car around meanwhile I called Days Inn and they advised me it was $100.00. After I hung up my cell phone the woman at the desk told me if I want to pay that price that they can move you into a King which is what I requested in the first place. I told her that 40 minutes before when checking in she advised me that the room I was getting the last room. They have no idea what is going on. 40 minutes no room. The whole place smelled like and ashtray. Two women working the desk and before they gave us our set of keys they had to go check multiple rooms to see if one wasn't dirty. Horrible service and more excuses then my toddler.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creativesensations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am sorry about . We have only pet free room only first floor not all rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#4 of 6 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield Area

Property: Super 8 Richfield Area
Address: 4845 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Pool and Close to Blossom Music Center, Horseshoe Casino Cleveland and Downtown Cleveland Located just off Interstates 77 and 80, Super 8 Richfield Area hotel is near Cleveland, the new Horseshoe Casino Cleveland, Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Boston Mills / Brandywine Ski Resort. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, then unwind in the heated indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Take advantage of handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, large-vehicle parking and a 24-hour front desk. Jacuzzi suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our pet-friendly, Richfield hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Richfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richfield Area Ohio
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super 8
Richfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing