We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't Meet 100% Satisfaction Guarentee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you check into this facility, instead of requesting a wake up call...set the clock in the room or set your cell phone alarm. We were here for a R & R weekend. Due to the front desk's failure to give us the 2 wake-up calls we requested for the first morning's stay, we missed our scheduled event for the day. When bringing it to the front desk's attention, instead of an apology, we got a, "Why would you want 2 wake-up calls?" Breakfast area was slow to refill foods in a timely manner. Room had an over-powering "hotel room" odor. On the good side...this place's service beats the Holiday Inn Express' service across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

An OK Hampton Inn. Getting a little long in the tooth, nothing really bad, just showing it's age a little. I'd stay again if it was at the mid-point of a trip as this was. Had hot items for breakfast, although we didn't try it, we trucked on down the road a bit for a Bob Evans where the sausage gravy & biscuits are heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice lobby/breakfast area. No issues with internet in the room. Forgot some shirts hanging in the closet. They found them after several phone calls. We picked them up the following weekend - although they were crumpled in a ball and hangers were no longer with them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. Coffee was always fresh and hot. At check in I got a room change to allow for a microwave and fridge that was not in my original booking. Quick and accomodating for my 5 day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

While this hotel was convenient for our purposes, I wouldn't stay here again.
Room was on right hand side of hotel and when the restaurant/ bar closed, some idiot was out there blowing the air horns on his truck! Not the hotels fault but really irritating.
Did run into a pretty serious issue that I didn't feel was handled appropriately by the staff on hand at the time I reported it. Called Hilton to tell them and was told I'd hear back from hotel within 3 days...it wasn't until I sent a not so nice review to the survey they sent me that I heard back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepperwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Well this is another Hampton that we stayed at traveling to family in Pennsylvania. The room met all of our needs. Clean room and bathroom and breakfast as usual was more than adequate. We arrived late and needed to call family when we arrived but the phone in the room worked but had a sports radio station playing in the background?? Called the front desk to see if there were any other available rooms with a phone that didn't have the Sports Radio playing. She said that the room next to us had the problem the previous day and there were no other options? Not what I expected. Told the manager the next day that this happened and he credited our entire bill...Surprised, yes but please don't let this be the reason I gave the hotel a 5....it is a good Hampton all around!! For dinner out go into town at the Crossroads Restaurant!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here enroute from Pennsylvania to Michigan and the hotel met all of our needs. There was a very good restaurant "Memories" right next door. Service, as always with Hamptons, was excellent and the complementary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
6.6 mi away
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing