We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
cleveland, United States
1 review
“no room”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Canreservation was not in the computer, no room no help. tough luck , go across the street, down the block around the corner up a hill over the bridge thru the woods, tell someone that cares, find a real hotel .Tell all your friends and family how our trip waqs screwed up, Never had a problem before, should have brought a tent, should have yelled louder, might have got some results, going to recomend anyplace but taht place . Why should I have to write two hundred characters for this , one word would have summed it up.Now I have to waste even more time with this review.blah blah blah

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    123
    67
    43
    16
See reviews for
129
95
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, WV, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I am disabled & reserved an accessible room. I was thrilled with the room and with the lifts for hot tub/pool access. The breakfast was good & service was terrific. The only negative was that the pool was cold. I will stay in this hotel again & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacque F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, FL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The food could be a bit better. There was not frig and micro in each room. Even the less expensive motels are providing those amenities these days. Several people I spoke with were disappointed. Lady at front desk needs to learn to smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rosestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you check into this facility, instead of requesting a wake up call...set the clock in the room or set your cell phone alarm. We were here for a R & R weekend. Due to the front desk's failure to give us the 2 wake-up calls we requested for the first morning's stay, we missed our scheduled event for the day. When bringing it to the front desk's attention, instead of an apology, we got a, "Why would you want 2 wake-up calls?" Breakfast area was slow to refill foods in a timely manner. Room had an over-powering "hotel room" odor. On the good side...this place's service beats the Holiday Inn Express' service across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

An OK Hampton Inn. Getting a little long in the tooth, nothing really bad, just showing it's age a little. I'd stay again if it was at the mid-point of a trip as this was. Had hot items for breakfast, although we didn't try it, we trucked on down the road a bit for a Bob Evans where the sausage gravy & biscuits are heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice lobby/breakfast area. No issues with internet in the room. Forgot some shirts hanging in the closet. They found them after several phone calls. We picked them up the following weekend - although they were crumpled in a ball and hangers were no longer with them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. Coffee was always fresh and hot. At check in I got a room change to allow for a microwave and fridge that was not in my original booking. Quick and accomodating for my 5 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Property: Hampton Inn Richfield
Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing