We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel has bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Lima, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this hotel has bed bugs”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My grand daughter, who is 4 months pregnant, was bitten on her side and back. My mother, ( in the other bed) was bitten on both arms. We stayed 2 nights due to a Cleveland Clinic appointment and was only reimbursed one night. Plus that day, we spent 5 hours at a laundry mat washing clothes, after buying all the disinfecting things we now needed. We were under a lot of stress due to the appointment and this was all added.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay experience with us. I sincerely apologize for this experience. As per our email respose we have taken proper staps to avoid future incident as the health and safety of our guests is a top priority. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    124
    67
    43
    16
See reviews for
129
95
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

They must control the enthusiasm of their housekeeping staff. Eight o'clock is not the time to start cleaning the rooms for the day. You must remember to put the 'don't disturb' sign on the door. We were very tired and the hotel staff seemed surprised that anyone would like to sleep in on a week day morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice hotel, very clean, comfy bed, helpful staff. easy drive to Cleveland, surrounding areas and Cuyahoga Valley National Forest. Complimentary breakfast was hot and tasty. In-room internet was fast. Recommend the large room with the whirlpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a good place to stay for work. It had clean rooms that were updated. The lobby is nicely done. The breakfast every morning was great along with a large selection to choose from. The staff were nice and helpful. Not much around there to eat or do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bear8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, MN
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Have stayed here before and it's a good stopover point when traveling between Chicago and the east coast. The next door restaurant, Memories, has good food incl German selections and is a great convenience factor. The hotel is clean and attractive.
Two reasons this is not a 5 star: (1) Heavy Duvet that you suffocate under (or are too cool with only a single sheet) - however, a thin blanket was available in the closet that remedied the problem quite well (although I don't know if it was intended for this use or for the sofa bed that was also in the room). (2) Housekeeping instructed to knock on doors at 8:30 am in order to make up the room, incl for those that are checking out. This is too early, and apparently the hotel doesn't make the effort to inform housekeeping about those rooms where guests are checking out and let housekeeping know AFTER they have checked out. This is a big NO-NO, and unfair to housekeeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I would definetely stay at this hotel, all Hampton's we stayed at during our journey home were excellent. Some had more items for complimentary breakfast than others. From moment we entered hotel to leaving following morning the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd or 4th time that I have stayed at this property. The staff is very, very friendly and the rooms are very clean as well. There is a nice local restaurant next door to have all three meals if you like. When I was there, the fitness center was not available, which was disappointing. There was nothing indicated on their website. Also, there was an issue with Asian beetles in my room, and the front desk immediately took care of it and rectified the problem. This was not an issue of cleanliness, it was an issue of nature vs Man

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank raghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Property: Hampton Inn Richfield
Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing