We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please read comments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Canfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please read comments”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Most of the staff was very friendly on the morning and day shft. However, the night check in woman could have been more polite and the laundry staff openy cursed in front of me while complaining about another employee. The room wasn't as clean as I'd hoped and the sheets were of low quality and scratchy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you experienced our warm Hamptonality during the majority of your stay. Your comments regarding poor service have been addressed with the appropriate team members to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    123
    67
    43
    16
See reviews for
129
95
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plains, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice hotel, staff very helpful. Clean rooms convenient location. The complimentary breakfast works well Fitness center was closed for repair. Good German Food right next door at a place called Memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just want everyone to know that the hotel policy is that they put a hold on your funds on whatever card you use to reserve your room whether you use that card or not. There is internet but it is limited interenet which might interfere with any work you might need to do.. The rooms are clean and staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christinew638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh S, Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize that our billing policy was not made clear when you booked. We will work to ensure we are clearly communicating this in the future. We're glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, and hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My grand daughter, who is 4 months pregnant, was bitten on her side and back. My mother, ( in the other bed) was bitten on both arms. We stayed 2 nights due to a Cleveland Clinic appointment and was only reimbursed one night. Plus that day, we spent 5 hours at a laundry mat washing clothes, after buying all the disinfecting things we now needed. We were under a lot of stress due to the appointment and this was all added.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay experience with us. I sincerely apologize for this experience. As per our email respose we have taken proper staps to avoid future incident as the health and safety of our guests is a top priority. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

They must control the enthusiasm of their housekeeping staff. Eight o'clock is not the time to start cleaning the rooms for the day. You must remember to put the 'don't disturb' sign on the door. We were very tired and the hotel staff seemed surprised that anyone would like to sleep in on a week day morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice hotel, very clean, comfy bed, helpful staff. easy drive to Cleveland, surrounding areas and Cuyahoga Valley National Forest. Complimentary breakfast was hot and tasty. In-room internet was fast. Recommend the large room with the whirlpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a good place to stay for work. It had clean rooms that were updated. The lobby is nicely done. The breakfast every morning was great along with a large selection to choose from. The staff were nice and helpful. Not much around there to eat or do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bear8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Property: Hampton Inn Richfield
Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing