We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay, if out of the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was in the Richfield / Akron / Canton Ohio area during the one week of the Football Hall of Fame Hall of Fame week, the World Golf Championship, The Welcome Home Lebron Gala, and the first workout of Johnny Football. Therefore I had to stay in this "out of the way" hotel, and I'm very glad I did! The room was great, the Staff was always ready to help, and the air conditioner worked. As a weekly traveler, I am often surprised at how these three things are missed constantly. Looking forward to when I am back in the area and can stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Poor quality management, lacking in customer service skills. Sub-par food options for breakfast. If possible make another choice in the area as you will not be able to count on front desk service. Front desk was manned by a laundry personnel and I was told the GM wasn't responding to calls, text or emails, great way to run a business!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was a nice hotel but every web site I went to showed a better price and then when I went to book it it was $150, not the $115 or other discounts that were shown. I would never go back for that price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Located on the intersection of the I-80 turnpike and I-77, this hotel is very convenient to travelers heading north, south, east, or west. It is centrally located to the greater Cleveland area and right next to major parks and ski areas for recreation. The hotel is close to the two interstates for easy access, but just far enough to avoid road noise. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The heated indoor pool & jacuzzi were welcome and relaxing after a long trip, and the workout room was adequate the next morning. The free breakfast is much better than what is offered by most hotels, and is available starting at 6 am so you can hit the road early and not miss out. The staff is wonderful, and very helpful. Their recommendation to try Whitey's Booze-N-Burgers was great - the 4-chili combo sampler was some of the best chili I have had in a long while. I have stayed here about 12 times over the past 2 years and it has been a consistently great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My initial impression of the hotel was good. The lobby was clean and attractive, and the hotel staff was pleasant. I got a room with a king-size bed just because it had a hot tub which we were looking forward to using! (Otherwise, we would have gotten 2 double beds.) Imagine how disappointed we were to find out the hot tub didn't work? And furthermore, no one cared to do anything about it. I thought the complementary breakfast had a nice variety of items however, everything was unappealing to the eye and very bland-tasting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We’re sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning of the hot tub and we will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We’re also very sorry that your breakfast didn’t live up to your expectations and will share your comments with our chef and kitchen staff whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our lobby and that our staff was very pleasant. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Richfield.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Affordable rates for a clean comfortable bed, free wi fi and breakfast- Perfect business hotel - with all amenities you need- even headphones for the fitness center! totally recommend for business for leisure stay. have never been disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I would never stay here again. No microwave or fridge in the room. The indoor pool was so cold there should have been ice cubes floating in it. Only restaurants close by were a Subway and a Wendy's. Substandard for this much money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Adele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Richfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macedonia, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
8.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £71 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing